Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.894745
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I am a small tree farmer. I find AFF to be very responsive to my requests and needs. They are on the cutting edge of ecological advocacy. Anyone involved in forestry or that just LOVES trees is well served by AFF. Mike Bone

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

My husband and I own and manage 40 acres of forestland. We find the staff and the mission of the AFF to be excellent. Not only do they advocate for healthy forests but they've assisted us with how to better communicate the needs and desires of the forest landowner. We've learned how to communicate effectively with our congressmen and women so they understand our perspective. We want healthy, productive forests and the AFF is well equipped to help us achieve that.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The American Forest Foundation's support for Project Learning Tree has made it possible for groups of volunteers who are passionate about environmental education to provide high quality teaching materials to teachers in our state. The staff members have gone out of their way to help our state team effectively reach educators by providing feedback and suggestions on our attempts to develop a Facebook page. They have repeatedly helped us connect with PLT leaders in other states who have accomplished projects we are just tackling, such as creating TN-specific forest information to supplement classroom activities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I am a Nature photographer, and a Master Naturalist. I often hike is diverse Eco-systems. There have been occasions where I have requested certain related Publications. I have always had a pleasant, accurate as well as timely response. I enjoy the publications and the presentation, I really feel they go a long way in educating the Public on the Unique and Special place a Forest is, and what a treasure it is to have some left to explore!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

AFF provides valuable and informative information and very effectively educates and advocates for the small business tree farmers throughout the U.S.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

We have worked for many years with the American Forest Foundation through our association with the American Tree Farm System. AFF is a strong supporter of Project Learning Tree which gets young students into the forest and shares positive views of a working forest and healthy forest environment. The American Tree Farm System recognizes landowners who are committed to responsible stewardship of the forestland base and encourage the sustainability of wood, water, wildlife and recreation upon private forest lands. The American Forest Foundation is a very positive communicator of the great things happening in the small private forestlands in the United States.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The American Forest Foundation's programs are geared to help youth and adults to learn more about our natural resources and to assist them in managing forests in a responsible way. The Project Learning Tree program is one of the best Environmental Education programs in the US and it helps educators to incorporate EE into their classroom lessons. The Tree Farm program has helped private landowners accross the country to be better stewards of their land for more than 50 years. As a volunteer for both of these programs, I have witnessed the transformation of students as they became more knowledgable about trees and the forest environment and teachers as they realized what good forest management really can do for the entire environment and how they could fit those ideas into their lessons. The AFF is truely there for the benefit of everyone. Their staff is first class and that is why their programs are recognized around this country and around the world as leaders in their field!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I wear many hats with AFF, as a Tree Farmer I value their advise on management, as a volunteer- peer mentor I appreciate the ability to send other woodland owners to a trusted source for information, field days showing what can be obtained with good land stewardship. As a woodland advocate I appreciate their ongoing speaking up to government, and others, on behalf of the little guy in this corporate dominated country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

I am a student of Forestry and Natural Resources and looking forward to a future career in the field. The American Forest Foundation has been a crucial part to helping me stay engaged and informed while I am studying abroad. Their use of blogging, Facebook and other web media give people the options they need to stay informed about the stewardship that is essential for enhancing our nation's forests. I have found them to be striving for that goal in America, but also successful in reaching a worldwide audience.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers