Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.894745
Write A Review
March 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I had the great pleasure of working for AFF for 5+ years - mid 2000 through early 2006. While many of the players in the national office have changed, the strength of this organization continues to lie with its grass roots members and partners in the field. From its "salt of the earth" award winning Tree Farmers, to the state Tree Farm Committee volunteers, to the tried and true Tree Farm Inspectors, to the dedicated volunteers and professionals carrying out the Project Learning Tree program with our nation's youth. This is a proven program worthy of our (your) support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

They help my family be better stewards of our land. I LOVE their website mylandplan.org, it helps me organize what I'm going to do on my land each year. And they help kids through their environmental education program Project Learning Tree. Quality all around.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They need to become more visible

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 26, 2014

more

February 26, 2014

AFF is the non-partisan voice of the family forestland owner. It interfaces with Congress on key issues such as the estate tax and the Farm Bill. It supports and encourages Tree Farm committees in 44 states.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Things are working well with minimal staffing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 25, 2014

more

February 25, 2014

I'm a licensed forester and landowner in Maine. Ten years ago I decided that we needed to seek third-party certification for our forests. During my professional career I have had the opportunity to experience first-hand several of the competing certification systems available to us and chose to work with AFF/ATFS. The results have been more than satisfying. The ATFS standards are sensible and the process for achieving certification, including periodic audits, is accessible and cost-effective for small landowners. This is a very important service for America's non-industrial private forests.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 24, 2014

more

February 24, 2014

I love the coalition approach of this foundation. The woods are for everyone to enjoy and that is their approach. Whether you are a private landowner, work for an agriculture business, or are a sportsman, AFF has something to contribute. As a lifelong outdoor enthusiast, AFF has helped me to create, maintain and protect my little haven of nature. Thanks!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have them become more well-known and recognized.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 24, 2014

more

February 24, 2014

Forests are important, not oly for the tremendous impact that forestry and forest products have on our economy, but even more importantly for what they mean for our environment. We all benefit from the ancillary benefits, such as the clean water and air, the recreational opportunities and beautiful vistas. Private forest land, "Family Forests" can only survive as long as they are economically viable. The American Forest Foundation doesn't seek a "hand out" for forest landowners, rather it helps promote the products we all need and use from forestry, everything from paper and lumber to the cellulose in tv screens and cell phones and in doing so, we retain a homegrown. sustainable industry that is "greener" than any other industry you can imagine!

AFF is extremely well managed and efficient in managing its resources. Please support our efforts!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Engage even more private forestland owners.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I enjoy the outdoors, and appreciate the work AFF does to inform me about potential threats to the forest land of the U.S. AFF also provides me with information about wonderful places to visit previously unknown to me.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

My sisters and I own a Tree Farm and I own a second Tree Farm. We depend upon AFF to represent our interests and make sure we are Certified.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

the American Forest Foundation is one of the oldest conservation organizations in the US, and has been responsible for creating a huge (the largest) network of private forest landowners in our country. These hard working, dedicated folks (of which I am proud to say I am one!) help keep America's forest lands and wildlife healthy in all 50 states. America owes a deep debt to the great work AFF does for our American Lands! Chuck Leavell

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

We own a tree farm in Wisconsin and have appreciated the resources of AFF over the past 5 years. The organization offers many levels of support from forest management to educational programs to networking. The dedication of AFF to the needs of tree farmers and the special nature of the role forests play in the economy and environment is unique. We appreciate the support of the AFF.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers