Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
123.2857145
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

American Family Association promotes Biblical values that not all people agree with. That does not make them a "hate" organization. From a Christian point of view, AFA does a tremendous amount of good work. They host inspirational music, prayer, feeding the hungry, housing the homeless, curing the sick, and promoting the love of Jesus. The ones who say that AFA is intolerant are the most intolerant people and organizations out there. They are only tolerant if you agree with them, but because AFA doesn't, even though everything they do is in Christian love and not done in a cruel fashion, they are called "haters", "intolerant", "evil", when in actuality, it's just the opposite.
November 6, 2013

more

November 6, 2013

i disagree strongly with the negative reviews received by AFA. Have these folks taken the time to read the magazine ? If they are regular readers they would see the true heart beat of this organization which is to present Christ without compromise in a way that glorifies Him, which puts loving God and loving others a priority. Not a hate group in any regard! It has been a very helpful resource for me and I pass the magazines to my daughter when I finish them.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
March 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a Christian, I will say that the AFA are NOT good ones. All they do is promote intolerance against LGBT people and liberals, it seems.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 13, 2012

The truth about the AFA has nothing to do with hate, but with the love of Jesus, who is quoted in the Bible as saying, "Go your way and sin no more." Love and compassion require us to tell the truth about sin. The AFA is an organization of amazing resolve to hold fast to God's plan for a better way to live.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

The AFA has been INSPIRING on everything from family issues, work ethics, faith, and american political issues. Indeed, many times I have been down and had a negative outlook and listening to them has brightened my outlook. They are FAR from being any hate group. Issues were I maybe had hate they helped me to see LOVE. They promote biblical truth, family growth, and love of country.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Clearly a hate group NOT promoting Jesus' teachings of acceptance and compassion but creating fear, division and exclusivity. The fact that they stopped over 200 schools from participating in a anti-bully campaign is beyond any type of Christian I know or respect. If they can influence schools with their religious rhetoric then their tax exempt status should not exist.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

August 21, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 21, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

The AFA is a hate-group and has no business being a 501(c)3 non-profit group.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers