Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

American Dog Rescue has found homes for animals through their mission for no dog without a home. They have reunited animals with owners. They carry a positive message.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

I am all for any organization who goes above and beyond for those animals in need! If it weren't for groups like this we would be in a far worse situation!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

I applaud this group for their work with our soldiers and veterans for reuniting them with their service dogs from over seas once they return home. As well as rescuing animals from the war zone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

I can't even begin to express my deep and heartfelt gratitude for ADR in helping me with my Italian Greyhound, Lannee, who I rescued. I adopted Lannee, who WAS blinded by cataracts..I knew by Lannee's spirit and courage that she needed her sight back. I contacted many organizations and the only one who who responded to my plea for assistance was the founder of ADR. With the help of ALL at ADR, Lannee had her cataract surgery. Lannee is a different girl now..she runs, she jumps....she explores..it is truly a beautiful sight! I have never experienced such compassion and kindness as I have from all those who helped Lannee at ADR.. What a wonderful organization and how comforting to know that prayers really can be answered!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

I have followed American Dog Rescue on Facebook for a while now and have seen the good work they do. ADR raises awareness and helps dogs in need. ADR has great passion and dedication for helping dogs in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

American Dog Rescue I believe ranks in the top 5 for helping rescue dogs and from there they then get the dogs adopted. They are true to their mission. And a delight to follow on their FB page (American Dog Rescue) which shares their many rescues plus good advice on dogs. Don't forget that the head of ADR (what a passion he has) of this nonprofit is helping our military in bringing home rescue dogs from the Middle East. You can't help but love these peopel. They are truly Dog's Best Friend

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

American Dog Rescue Inc is completely committed to rescuing and caring for canine's everywhere! Their compassion and passion are very evident! I follow their Facebook page as well as Twitter, and their work is outstanding!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

The passion from the founder is seen throughout the entire organization. They stand by their mission and genuinely care about dogs. They give current dog owners tips to help their dogs lead better and happier lives. They bring awareness to current conditions surrounding animals, but offer ways to help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been working with American Dog Rescue since June of 2011, and I can tell you this organization is working tirelessly to fulfill its mission of "No Healthy Dog Without A Home." My first experience with the organization was just after the Joplin, Missouri, tornado when ADR rescued a dog - Laila - and later raised and donated thousands of dollars to Missouri animal victims. There are countless, personal stories of abused and neglected dogs being saved and placed in good homes, funds being allocated for expensive surgeries so dogs can live a normal life, and the unforgettable reunion of Afghan dogs of war with American soliders that befriended and cared for them while stationed overseas. I feel blessed to have witnessed such tremendous accomplishments in such a short period of time. Thank you to American Dog Rescue and its founder Arthur E. Benjamin - a tireless animal welfare advocate!

Photos

Videos

American Dog Rescue and NBC Nightly News with Brian Williams

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers