Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

American Dog Rescue is a great organization, especially when the founder, Arthur Benjamin, goes above and beyond. Arthur is a man who loves animals and who, through his individual efforts and through those of American Dog Rescue, has set out to make a difference in this world for others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

Amazing network that this group has created for dog lovers throughout. Informing, providing volunteer opportunities, and raising awareness for both the mistreatment and proper treatment of animals, this community is growing fast and American Dog Rescue is a fantastic way to be a part of it. A simple and effective way of making the world a better place! Great!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

I am a senior in college in Dallas, Texas and thanks to American Dog Rescue I received a scholarship stipend which allowed me to intern for a local dog rescue organization which American Dog Rescue helps fund. I have seen first hand the amount of dogs they have saved just in our group. No matter what a rescue asks in adoption fees there is never enough funding to cover all expenses. American Dog Rescue recognizes the need for parent companies to help grass roots organizations. They say "no healthy dog without a home" and they mean it! Thanks to ADR innumerable dogs are safe in no-kill foster homes and adopted into thoroughly screened forever homes! I am so lucky I got the opportunity to watch a true non-profit agency in action.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

American Dog Rescue is an outstanding organization focused on helping dogs and other animals in need throughout the United States, as well as globally. Recent initiatives include ADR's Facebook fan page initiative to raise more than $5,000 for animal victims in Joplin, MO and the reuniting of U.S. soldiers with their "dogs of war" from Afghanistan. Though these special programs are shining examples, they barely begin to scratch the surface of the important work Arthur E. Benjamin and American Dog Rescue do. A true top-notch non-profit that is all about the animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

American Dog Rescue is an amazing organization. Nowzad Dogs reunites soldiers and the strays that they befriended in Afghanistan and Iraq. They also spend resources to educate and promote animal welfare in these countries. That alone would be enough, but they do so much more. Smiling Dog Farms moto is "If a dog is breathing, he qualifies to come live here!"

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

I am associated with one of the many Rescues that ADR services. When we get in pups with special needs or that need a little extra care and understanding ADR is the first place we go. They are always so generous with their time, contacts, expertise and yes of course financial support. There are many babies we could not have saved without their help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

I follow them on facebook and I have been so impressed with the wonderful work they do. Very caring and compassionate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

American Dog Rescue is a wonderful organization. Their "motto" says it all - No Healthy Dog Without a Home. I've donated several times to this organization and I know the money was well used. Recently they helped bring several dogs over from Afghanistan to reunite them with soldiers. I love this non-profit!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

I have been a colleague in cooperative rescue efforts with American Dog Rescue as well as a fortunate recipient of the generosity they have extended to my dog rescue organization. American Dog Rescue helps countless animal rescue organizations nationwide and internationally; their tireless efforts have saved thousands of lives of animals who cannot speak for themselves! There seems to be no effort too large to prevent ADR from offering whatever is feasible, especially when so many financial resources have been tapped. Arthur Benjamin and this organization exemplify true philanthropy, generosity of spirit and genuine love for creatures great and small!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

Wonderful rescue! I keep up with their goods deeds to help homeless and needy animals via Facebook. Keep up the great work American Dog Rescue, Inc. Angels for needful animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers