Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.974365
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

American Blues is a theater passionate about creating art that speaks to audiences and also gives back to the community. Its so great to see an ensemble theater doing such great work in so many ways.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

Great people with big hearts. Their passion matches their generosity. And they make unforgettable art.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

American Blues Theater does an outstanding job in presenting thoughtful theater. Their recent show, "American Myth" raised many questions regarding ethics and what really constitutes truth. The group of us who saw it, had a long discussion afterwards in a way that we never would have otherwise. It allowed us to share different perspectives and build on each other's thoughts. ABT made that conversation happen and that's what's important in good theater work. Starting new conversations and helping people consider issues from another angle. Thank you ABT for presenting provocative material!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

Their love for the Chicago community is matched by their incredible talent!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

These guys do incredible work. I have nothing but love for them

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I'm an actor. Over the years I'd seen several excellent shows at American Blues Theater (ABT), which put them on my list of exceptional companies that I'd like to work with.

However, I fell in love when I worked with them.

In addition to their standards of artistic excellence,
which I’d already known to be at the highest levels, and their deep commitment to one another as people, they have a unique commitment to the city and to being an active positive influence on the world at large.

On a personal level, I've consistently worked toward making my daily impact on the world a positive one, and I’ve sought ways of maximizing that impact. In the process, I've learned that this can best be done in a community.
Which is why ABT blows my mind, they’ve created an environment where one can pursue art with a group of folks who share core values, which I happen to old very dear.

I periodically continue to work with ABT, as an actor however, I consistently volunteer for them, because it fulfills my soul to work in an artistic environment that's outwardly focused; striving with conviction to improve the world, whether it's in the service to individuals, families communities or other not for profits (local and national).

This company is a good fit for people who care about art and the larger well-being of their community and the world.

If you're thinking about supporting American Blues Theater, I encourage you to go for it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Build it's infrastucture and budget so that it can have a wider artistic and social impact.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

American Blues Theater is a place where actors, writers, directors, technicians can collaborate to create amazing theater. Not only do they collaborate with artists, they collaborate with the community. I love these guys, and am honored to be a part of American Blues Theater.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing I would change, but I would like to have a permanent home.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

American Blues Theater's mission is inspirational. They tell great stories and support great causes. Whenever I go there, I feel a part of something bigger. Their artists are professional in their craftsmanship. The organization strives to bring heart to the art.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I am inspired after every interaction with American Blues Theater. Their dedication to top notch theater is taken to another level with their dedication to also contriubuting to other non-profit organizations for each production. I highly recommend checking out what they are doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

This is a special group of people. They are top-notch professionals doing great theater. In addition, their idea of donating a portion of their revenue to other non-for-profit theaters is unique. I am impressed with how they run their affairs and how they turly believe in the good work they are doing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Raise funds to enable the company to increase the number of productions they do and to free the too small staff to think about what else it could do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers