Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 2, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 2, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

AATE is a fabulous organization which merges and celebrates the cross pollination of Theatre and Edcucation across the country. In addition, it's annual conference brings together theatre practicioners from all over the world, so that we can assist in advancing the form and cultivating the newest generation of theatre educators.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

AATE is a vital organization to the field of Theatre for Young Audiences. It serves as a network for all TYA-minded people and provides professional development opportunities for those new to the field as well as veterans. Anyone passionate about theatre, youth, and education have something to gain from interacting with this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase accessibility to AATE's resources for those new to the field.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I am a college professor and aritst who believes in the power of youth. The American Alliance for Theatre and Education supports creativity, imagiantion and the framework of this artistic nation. I currently and will continue to support this organzation as we strive for increased funding and increased recognization for young artists.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase indivdual giving and governemnt support for AATE and organizations like it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Through AATE, I have met so many wonderful people and always have access to strong research and rich insight about best practices and theories. I always look forward to every issue of Youth Theatre Journal and Incite/Insight as well as celebrating Theatre in Our Schools month and attending national conferences. Over the past year, AATE has started offering online workshops that range a variety of topics and interests. I really appreciate the wide array of resources that AATE provides its members and highly recommend joining this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Theatre education has always been a part of my 4 boys' lives. Throughout school they were involved in music and drama. They are all grown now and successful. I believe their exposure to drama and music made them better people, great parents and successful in their careers. Three of them have masters degrees and one is working on a degree in nursing. My husband and I are very proud of them and thier families. I have an accomplished dancer who is my grandaughter and a wonderful singer, another grandaughter. Continuing arts in education will keep more children off the streets and in the classroom.

Betsy

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 22, 2013

more

September 22, 2013

I've long considered AATE my organizational home and family. The publications and frequent email bulletins keep me in touch with a wide range of colleagues, ideas, events of interest, and opportunities, and the annual conference is a personal and professional homecoming each year. This is where I've met and continue to meet people in all areas of theatre and drama education, many of whom have become co-workers on the development of my plays and other projects -- and also lifelong friends. The talent, expertise, and dedication of the leadership and membership inspire, instruct, and encourage me. I owe the organization more than I can every hope to repay.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to expand its membership.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2013

more

September 22, 2013

Working with the American Alliance for Theatre and Education continues to be an enjoyable and challenging experience. The teamwork of volunteers, staff, and outside consultants is rare in the nonprofit arts field. It is a great place to go to work. At the end of the day I always feel like I am making a positive impact on the youth of America.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

AATE has connected me with a national network of playwrights, directors, scholars, and educators. I attend their national conference faithfully every year and that is what refreshes me and enriches me as a professional in the field. The organization makes connections between contingencies that otherwise would not connect. It is a great organization and I am proud to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The American Alliance for Theatre and Education supports my work as an educator, scholar, and theatre artist, and develops my leadership skills. The community of members create a network of caring, bright, and energized individuals who strive for the highest quality of work in the classroom, in workshop settings, and anywhere a performance can be presented. AATE feeds my professional soul.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

AATE achieves what no other single national organization does: it brings together practitioners, scholars and artists that seek to expand their work beyond the boundaries of their traditional roles. Therefore, AATE brings together highly motivated people that are dedicated to advancing the place and practice of drama education in schools, out of schools and within local communities in order to enrich the lives of children and create a more engaged, thoughtful populace.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help it focus more on marketing and publicity to help a wider constituency appreciate and understand the work and purpose of the organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers