Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.925
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

For centuries, the indigenous people of the rainforest have lived sustainably with their environment. ACT helps them preserve and continue to pass down their traditional ways, and encourages the preservation of the rainforest. By mapping the rainforest, ACT helps the tribes defend their territory, a very unique approach.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

An exceptionally lean non-profit organization, ACT packs a powerful punch in rainforest conservation empowering indigenous partners to ensure legal protection for their territories and rainforest ecosystems. I highly recommend investing both time and resources in ACT.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

The Amazon Conservation team does stellar work for a great cause. Truly admirable that they are able to work alongside the indigenous communities to find effective means to conserve the Amazon's precious beauty and resources. To my knowledge, no other organization does this and instead merely pours funding into to minimally planned projects (of course, with the best intentions).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure they had more funding

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

The team at Amazon Conservation is AWESOME, with a very powerful mission and clear approach to save the rainforest, and the people currently living in the Amazon.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

Wonderful organization to work with. Essential efforts done exceptionally. Highly recommend.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

They are a good group who has tried to help the world. Your support either donation or sheer will enhance their effort to create the better world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

What I love the most about ACT is the passion that every single member of that nonprofit puts into their work, genuinely committed with their main goal of helping indigenous people to preserve their environment. By doing this, ACT members acknowledge the importance of conservation and the impact that protecting Indigenous forestland has at a global level. As a biologist, I am deeply concerned about biodiversity and knowing that this endanger world counts with a group as ACT makes me have hope for a better future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 15, 2012

In their words, "the Amazon Conservation Team seeks to steadily increase the number of indigenous peoples in Amazonia able to monitor, sustainably manage, and protect their traditional forestlands." I... more

October 17, 2013

Time and again, the Amazon Conservation Team has shown dedication to conservation not only because of its practical applications and implications, but because they truly believe that everyone bears responsibility for the well-being of the natural world. The team works on the ground and partners directly with the indigenous tribes to accomplish so much with a lean, effective, proven methodology, and it continues to establish unprecedented milestones for the preservation of the world's largest rainforest.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

In their words, "the Amazon Conservation Team seeks to steadily increase the number of indigenous peoples in Amazonia able to monitor, sustainably manage, and protect their traditional forestlands." In my experience, the team's commitment to and passion for their mission is second to none. Check them out and get involved at http://www.amazonteam.org/.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I love the work that ACT does to protect our global environment and natural resources. At the rate that deforestation is taking place, we depend on organizations such as these to go to bat to preserve nature's beauty

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers