Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
June 28, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 5, 2013

I have nothing but respect for Amazon Cares. First these people are not paid- they should be - but are not and when a doctor goes to help, that doctor is volunteering. Volunteers of all types are adm... more

June 28, 2014

There were no humane societies for pets in the Amazon region of Peru until ten years ago when a visitor decided she had seen enough of sick, hungry and injured street dogs walking the streets and decided to do something about it. After a decade this is still one of the most altruistic and efficient charities with nearly 1 dollar of every 1 dollar going to help pets in need. By any measure of wise gift-giving, Amazon Cares is a charity worth considering and a donation to AC will make an amazing gift to that pet lover on your list who does not need another cat laser!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have nothing but respect for Amazon Cares. First these people are not paid- they should be - but are not and when a doctor goes to help, that doctor is volunteering. Volunteers of all types are admirable, but a doctor taking leave of such a lucrative career to volunteer? I have trouble finding the words!

Second, the executives are not paid and these are often highly skilled and educated professionals doing what they do out of love- nothing more. And they work very hard.

One may say this is an impoverished area where AC is operating so attention should focus on people rather than pets. Seems reasonable, but pets HELP people! A downs syndrome affected girl made enormous progress through a dog received through Amazon Cares. Researchers working with AC also helped discover a kidney parasite further showing helping people or animals is not an either/or choice. And once I think these people have impressed me, they end up EXCEEDING my expectations. Amazon Cares is an incredible group and a wise choice for animal lovers and as for a donation in honor of those who care!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Where Amazon Cares serves, there is nothing similar. AC helps those domestic animals that were once written off as beyond help. The organization marries the best of idealism with action and has won over some extremely talented volunteers believing in and helping with its mission. I can not recommend this group strongly enough for an animal lover!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2014

more

May 23, 2014

Such an important cause.
They are doing an amazing job but they need and deserve more support. So don't just sit back and do nothing.
Get involved anyway possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Amazon Cares is a real inspiration. This group is tackling an enormous problem in an area where their help is critically needed. Instead of turning away from the massive problem Amazon Cares is making big changes, teaching people and saving lives. I like to donate to this charity personally because I know that all the money is going directly to the lifesaving mission, and because it goes so much further in the Amazon. I've never seen such heartbreaking animal abuse and neglect, and it really is so wonderful to know that they are working hard where the issues are toughest.

The staff is kind, professional and responsive. I highly recommend them to anyone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I met Molly the creator of Amazon Cares several years ago at BlogPaws - a Social Media Conference for pet people and since then have been following her story. Amazon Cares reaches communities that have little access to any sort of veterinary care to help keep their animals healthy. They literally work in the Amazon to treat sick and injured animals in whatever ways they possibly can.

Molly works tirelessly to ensure she can help those who would otherwise be overlooked.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have followed the work of Amazon Cares for several years. I began to follow them because of the great information provided through their twitter feed. I followed their blog because I have been to Lima, Peru and I saw the great need of help that animals need in the country. I believe that there is true love and vocation in everyone that participates in this organization. Amazon Cares makes a huge difference for the non human animals in Peru and also sets a great example for other organizations to follow.
Thank you for all you do Amazon Cares

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

The people who make up this organization go above & beyond to help the animals in need & the humans too....they give from their heart & soul. They love what they do & always strive to better the lives... more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Amazon Cares organization & their members are amazing people, who, despite all the hardship & obstacles they encounter, never give up trying to help the animals & the people get & learn all they need!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The people who make up this organization go above & beyond to help the animals in need & the humans too....they give from their heart & soul. They love what they do & always strive to better the lives of others around them & to move forward through all the hardships thrown in their path...this is just a wonderful group & I'm proud to help them from my corner of the world in any way I can

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Promote Amazon CARES across personal social media channels