Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.741945
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 3, 2012

more

June 3, 2012

Amanda Cares is a wonderful organization that helps grieving families at no cost to those they help. This is an organization that would benefit every community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

Amanda the Panda provides a great resource in supporting those in need and bringing smile to many faces.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

As I personally know "Charlie" ..I can only say that she is caring, compassionate person as are the rest of the staff. Cheers. Bob Rees, Jr.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

Wonderful organization. Vital resource to our community. Dealing with the loss of parent at an early age is very hard. I'm happy to support their efforts to heal broken hearts.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 17, 2011

more

February 17, 2011

Amanda the Panda organization is amazing. My daughter and I attended the Grief Camp and Support Group to help us deal with a tremendous loss. The staff was exceptionally attentive to our needs and helped us navigate the grief process in way where we both came out whole. Amanda the Panda is now on my annual giving list. The staff is budget conscious, the organization has a great network of community support, and clients value Amanda's volunteers. A worthy cause indeed!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

As a client, excellent service. As a donor, concise information about financials.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None. It is a great organization with an invaluable purpose.

February 13, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 13, 2011

Nearly 25 years ago, my husband lost a dear friend in a duck hunting accident. Jim Ketelson was alone one very cold November morning, and no one knows exactly how his accident happened. His car and boat were found near his hunting site, however, Jim's body was not recovered for another four months. Jim left behind a wife and two young daughters.
We stayed in close contact with Jim's widow, Kathe, and could only imagine the challenge to explain this accident to young girls - eight and five years old -- the same age that our girls were at that time, too.
What I'll always remember is Kathe telling us about this wonderful camp that was available to children in Iowa who had lost a parent. Kathe's children were elated when their dad's body was found in February, several months after his accident. In a young child's mind, they would wonder if 'dad just walked away.' So, to find his body, and then experience healing while attending a camp - designed to help them with their feelings, was life altering for this young family.
My husband and I have decided that Amanda the Panda is an extremely worthwhile organization and we proudly give donations to this program each year. I only wish there was a similar program available to families in South Dakota.

Linda Dunleavy
3701 E. Freda Circle
Sioux Falls, SD 57103

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

To see the help it offered our friend's children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

extend the services to South Dakota

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers