Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.855
Write A Review
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

A wonderful organization helping children with this terrible disease.
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

AHCF does wonders for the children afflicted with this disorder and their loving families as they navigate the uncharted waters of AHC.
September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013


Our granddaughter was diagnosed with Alternating Hemiplegia of Childhood when she was 10 months old (1991). Very little was known about AHC then and the information available was difficult to find. This prompted our daughter and other parents to form the Alternating Hemiplegia of Childhood
Foundation (AHCF).
It has been an eye opener to observe what it takes to get a foundation up and running. The continued passionate commitment and dedication of parents, families, friends, physicians, volunteers over these past 20 years is so very inspiring. And the results have been monumental.
Thank you AHCF. Keep up the good work !!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My son is 19 years old and has ahc. We have been in this fight alone until we found ahc foundation. It is wonderful to be able to talk to when days are hard and ask all the stupid questions which other sometimes laugh or just looked puzzled. We have become more and more involved and would like to have the world know who we are and help with our cause!!! Jenny Renfroe in Roswell, ga

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Research resources, post on social media or solicit sponsors for our Family Meeting or Auction Frog Fundraiser Volunteer