Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.855
Write A Review
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

My brother is diagnosed AHC. The most important problem is awareness. There are a lot of disorders waiting to be cured but this one isn't known by people. We should inform the society for diagnosing and curing the disease. Nothing is impossible. Poissiblities are boundaires in our minds. We can cure it. It's just a matter of information.
April 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 6, 2013

I am a parent and a volunteer on the fundraising committee. My daughter Lisa is 13 years old and was diagnosed at 2 years old after a year of seeing many doctors. And through the the foundation they a... more

April 15, 2014

My daughter Lisa is 13 and has AHC and I am on the fundraising committee. The foundation does great work in striving to help find a treatment and cure to help all the children affected with AHC. The foundation has also set up support groups and is always looking for ways to help the children and families affected with AHC. Please help support the foundation by either donating or spreading the word about the foundation and the disease which affects our children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a parent and a volunteer on the fundraising committee. My daughter Lisa is 13 years old and was diagnosed at 2 years old after a year of seeing many doctors. And through the the foundation they are constantly updating parents and doctors on progress and research projects going on. We are constantly trying to raise money for much needed research and raise awareness so those in the medical industry are aware of this horrible disorder which affects only 300 known cases in the USA and app 800 world wide. I am so grateful for the foundation and there efforts to find a cure and I have the confidence some day in the near future a cure will be found.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2013

more

July 19, 2013

I am the current president of the AHCF and I have been involved for over 20 years. My daughter was diagnosed in 1991 at 10 months before there was a foundation. It was another year before I spoke to a parent who understood. The foundation provides a wealth of knowledge through it’s website, literature and conferences. The foundation supports families worldwide, assists in connecting families with other families and physicians in their area, raises awareness, and raises funds for research. I will continue to work with AHCF until there is a treatment and ultimately a cure for AHC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My niece has AHC. I flew to San Francisco (from Boise, Idaho) to help w/ AHC Annual Convention in June 2012. Any help/volunteering/donating of funds is ALWAYS greatly appreciated as this is a very rare condition.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The AHC foundation has provided my family hope and guidance in dealing with my daughter's rare disorder and all the associated issues. The support and knowledge of the foundation is incredible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Research resources, post on social media or solicit sponsors for our Family Meeting or Auction Frog Fundraiser Volunteer