Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.855
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

A wonderful organization helping children with this terrible disease.
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

AHCF does wonders for the children afflicted with this disorder and their loving families as they navigate the uncharted waters of AHC.
September 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 27, 2013

Our daughter was diagnosed with AHC at 11 months. Since it is such a rare disease, it is wonderful to have this network of talented, passionate people who are a WONDERFUL resource. The help they are... more

September 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

AHCF is an amazing organization; they are a quality foundation run mostly by volunteers. They are 100% committed to all AHC kids and to funding valuable research. It is a testament to their commitment to end AHC-a majority of funds raised go directly to research. In addition to being on the leading edge of research, they are invaluable to AHC families! They have a long history of providing answers and help to families who often had no where else to turn.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 27, 2013

Our daughter was diagnosed with AHC at 11 months. Since it is such a rare disease, it is wonderful to have this network of talented, passionate people who are a WONDERFUL resource. The help they are able to give to "new" families is amazing, and they are on THE path to helping all kids who suffer from AHC.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

more

September 7, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

Our granddaughter, Kathryn is now 3 1/2 years old and was diagnosed with AHC within the first year. It goes without saying that we love her completely, but what we didn't expect to feel was such admiration as we watch her cope with seizures and trouble getting her body to do what she wants. She battles through and keeps on going, expecting to do what her older brother does, and not asking for any special treatment. Her "can do" attitude comes directly from her parents who watch over her, love her, but allow her to explore the world around her and interact with it, not just watch it. All of us have benefited from the AHCF family and their untiring efforts to find a cure for AHC AND provide a network of information and caring people to support the kids and their families.
September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My son who is now almost 25 was diagnosed with AHC at age 6.5. He also has a life threatening seizure disorder. It was a long process of seeing Dr. after Dr. and it had never even been heard of where I live. This foundation was very helpful in supporting us with useful information that helped both us and our Drs. It was great having someone you could talk too and they understood what you were going thru as they were also having similar experiences with their child.My son has been very stable since 1998 and hasn't had a major seizure since then. His episodes of paralysis are infrequent and totally unpredictable. He still walks but his balance is getting increasingly worse and he has very little stamina so uses a wheelchair for walks and outings. Communication is a major problem for him but he has come a long way. He is happy, has a great sense of humor. Please support this organization. We really need this research to help our children.
September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter was diagnosed with AHC in October of 2013 at nine months old. A quick google search led me to the foundation. They are understanding and supportive of the children and their families. The fundraising efforts are amazing and with more recognition this group will be unstoppable. Meeting others at the family conference earlier this year was so helpful in understanding this diagnosis and the foundation made that possible. Madelyn's mom, Mt Pleasant SC.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

My brother is diagnosed AHC. The most important problem is awareness. There are a lot of disorders waiting to be cured but this one isn't known by people. We should inform the society for diagnosing and curing the disease. Nothing is impossible. Poissiblities are boundaires in our minds. We can cure it. It's just a matter of information.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Our daughter recently got diagnosed at nearly 7 years old and the AHC foundation provides up with a great network of families as well as the most current information about AHC. We have a lot to learn and we rely on this support network to help us along.
Payne/Parrill
September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
July 23, 2013

The AHC Kids Foundation needs your money to find a cure or at least a treatment. more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

AHC is a very rare neurological disorder that needs money for research and without the AHCF getting money from private fundraisers the AHC patients and their families wouldn't know about the gene mutation that causes AHC to occur in patients.
July 23, 2013

The AHC Kids Foundation needs your money to find a cure or at least a treatment.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The AHC Kids Foundation has great updates on its website and Facebook about the kids and research for a treatment or cure.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 6, 2013

I am a parent and a volunteer on the fundraising committee. My daughter Lisa is 13 years old and was diagnosed at 2 years old after a year of seeing many doctors. And through the the foundation they a... more

April 15, 2014

My daughter Lisa is 13 and has AHC and I am on the fundraising committee. The foundation does great work in striving to help find a treatment and cure to help all the children affected with AHC. The foundation has also set up support groups and is always looking for ways to help the children and families affected with AHC. Please help support the foundation by either donating or spreading the word about the foundation and the disease which affects our children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a parent and a volunteer on the fundraising committee. My daughter Lisa is 13 years old and was diagnosed at 2 years old after a year of seeing many doctors. And through the the foundation they are constantly updating parents and doctors on progress and research projects going on. We are constantly trying to raise money for much needed research and raise awareness so those in the medical industry are aware of this horrible disorder which affects only 300 known cases in the USA and app 800 world wide. I am so grateful for the foundation and there efforts to find a cure and I have the confidence some day in the near future a cure will be found.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Research resources, post on social media or solicit sponsors for our Family Meeting or Auction Frog Fundraiser Volunteer