Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 30, 2012

more

April 30, 2012

The AVCA is a non-profit group of agricultural producers in the Altar Valley whose purpose is to conserve and protect the valley for future generations, leaving them with a healthy and functioning ecological and economic watershed. At present, we are trying to heal the wash system in the valley with small rock structures in the tributaries to help repair the Brawley wash and restore the flow of water in the valley floor to it's historic state (sheeting across the valley floor). We have also created a watershed wide fire plan to re-instate fire to the valley to invigorate and restore native grasses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2012

more

April 30, 2012

I work for the Alliance, and I also live in the Altar Valley. The Alliance does great work and is really a unifying force among those with a common goal: keeping the valley open for future generations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 29, 2012

more

April 29, 2012

Well, actually my story is already on the home page of the Alliance and I sure am proud of it. For it shows how well everyone is working and doing for keeping a clean environment in our local Conservation Alliance Area.And since honeybees have ben used as sniffer dogs for locating toxic materials that hurt the environment, it shows seeing no pesticides for over 171 tested for, how clean everyone is running with their ranches and farmes out here. Also with recent testing for digestive gut bacteria problems and none really found, but instead showing my bees having good digestive gut bacteria instead and best in USA, I sure am proud of the areas I keep my honeybees within and all the efforts those with the Conservation Alliance do for helping that to happen, while working with others from various university groups. For it shows a great organization that brings many different types of organizations together for one cause," or "working together for the next generation to enjoy our beautiful valley," while helping to keep many endangered species alive, including our native honebees in so much trouble from CCD today, which I am not having problems with; and must be linked to having a clean environment to work with due to the efforts of the Alliance AGain, plus my own efforts too.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

April 29, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 29, 2012

The Alliance mission is to have "ranchers and other agriculturalists work collaboratively as the AVCA with our partners to leave the next generation with an economically and biologically productive watershed, a thriving agricultural community, and rural life enriched by the culture and history of the Altar Valley." The Alliance is devoted to the vision of "conserving the Altar Valley for future generations." Putting its money, time and energy where its mouth is, AVCA has gathered ranchers, conservationists, government agencies, academics, scientific researchers and the general public, engaging all stakeholders in our County's future to work towards a healthy ranchlands ecosystem that allows Arizona's arid lands wildlife to flourish.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers