Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have often heard members of public school state, "it is our job to provide a vehicle for these students, it doesn't have to be a mercedes," when speaking of the services they provide/do not provide for the students in their district. That is definitely not the motto at Alpine Learning Group! The care and dedicate they provide to each and every one of their students is amazing. Every curriculum is completely individualized for each student's own personal needs, as is their home program. The teachers put in countless hours to ensure each student is getting exactly what they need and making sure the parents are involved and comfortable with the level of instruction their child is receiving. Alpine does an amazing job of ensuring all their teachers and assistants are fully trained in ABA each year; so much so that other schools send their new teachers/assistants to Alpine's annual training! This speaks volumes of the level of training each staff member is receiving. If I am ever in need of services, I hope and pray that my child will be lucky enough to be part of the Alpine family!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Alpine is awesome! Alpine offers services that are above and beyond the expectations of a school for individuals with autism.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Alpine is top-notch in everything it does! From their school program to their outreach services and adult program, they provide the most state of the art evidenced-based treatment for children and adults with autism and their families. In addition to serving their learners, Alpine also serves the greater autism community through opportunities for training and research and dissemination of their technology and procedures. Simply put, Alpine is THE BEST!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

Year after year, Alpine Learning Group continues to set the standard for what excellence in education should be for learners with autism. Within minutes of visiting one of Alpine's classrooms, I knew the school would provide me with an exceptional training experience - not only in teaching me the fundamentals of ABA but more importantly, showing me how to be a fun, motivating and effective instructor with the learners themselves. The commitment of Dr. Taylor and her staff to providing the best possible services to the learners and the families of Alpine is evident in every thing they do and I am grateful to have been a part of such a wonderful organization. As a clinician working in the field, I have had the opportunity to see many educational programs for learners with autism and Alpine remains the best and the brightest!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

As a social skills instructor who has consulted in schools in five states, I can tell you that the Alpine Learning Group is one of the best programs I have seen. Under the skilful leadership of Dr. Bridget Taylor, ALG has become a highly respected school for children with autism. I have visited ALG many times, and I am continually impressed by the level of professionalism of the staff and the high standards they set for the students in their care. I consider ALG to be a model non-profit. That is why I reached out to Dr. Taylor when our newly formed non-profit was creating a recreation center for individuals with disabilities. Dr. Taylor’s willingness to share her insight and expertise helped us to successfully open our center this summer.

Terese Dana, BCaBA
Founder, TD Social Skills
President, Laura Foundation for Autism and Epilepsy

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

Alpine Learning Group is at the pinnacle of autism research and effective teaching practices for learners with autism. Their staff are knowledgeable and put students first above all else. The Alpine organization contains some of the most highly knowledgeable and skilled professionals in the field of Applied Behavior Analysis, and with Bridget Taylor and Kate Cerino Britton (along with a fantastic home services staff) overseeing the development of the school, the organization will only evolve further into a beacon of light for anyone who has an individual with autism in their lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2011

more

September 28, 2011


Alpine Learning Group and its Executive Director, Dr. Bridget Taylor, were my inspiration for pursuing a career in helping children with autism. During my training experiences (master's and doctoral internships in Psychology) at Alpine, I was provided learning opportunities across many areas
including Outreach services, research, assessment and social skills groups. This training, combined with mentoring in Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) instruction from the exceptionally trained staff, provided me the support, knowledge and skills necessary to be an effective and capable clinician. Alpine's commitment to helping each and every one of their students succeed is evident from the first moment you walk through their doors. This commitment also extends to the greater autism community as evidenced by the many support services Alpine offers including educational seminars, parent training and outreach work as well as by their efforts to conduct and disseminate leading research in the science-based treatment of autism.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

What is unique about this organization?

Their commitment to helping their students and the families they serve. Alpine continually gives back to the autism community through free seminars, parent training and research efforts.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

work on the planning of special events happening throughout the year which could potentially translate in hundreds of more dollars raised.