Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

My brother is severely autistic, and attended ALG for several years as a child and teenager. It is peerless in the field of autism education. Dedicated and well-trained teachers and staff, and well organized for funding, outreach, and parent support. Really cannot say enough for how much of a difference they made in my family's life. They helped my brother develop a skill set that significantly augmented his ability to communicate with us, and gave him the building blocks and skills to live a happier life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

There is no better school for autism than Alpine in the world. They use behavioral teaching methods that are scientifically proven to be successful, have an extraordinarily well trained, caring and deeply committed staff and Bridget Taylor, the founder and leader of the school, and far and away the best and most knowledgeable educational professional in the field of autism.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Alpine Learning Group puts the excel in excellence! Each learner that attends the school is given undivided attention to enable reaching the fullest success they are capable of achieving. The entire staff exhibits caring and dedication beyond expectations.
Alpine should be a model for other
like facilities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 26, 2012

Alpine is such a wonderful program! The leadership and staff are dedicated to improving the lives of the children and families they serve. We are extremely grateful for everything they have done for... more

October 18, 2013

We are so fortunate to be a part of ALG! Alpine's dedication to excellence changes the lives of families that face the challenges of autism each and every day. We cannot thank them enough for all that they have done for our daughter and our family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2012

Alpine is such a wonderful program! The leadership and staff are dedicated to improving the lives of the children and families they serve. We are extremely grateful for everything they have done for Melanie and our family. She has made remarkable progress under their care and we are confident that she will continue to grow and lead a meaningful adult life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

ALG is truly Holy Ground--when faced with the challenges of dealing for your entire life with a special needs child--teenager--young adult and beyond you dream of a place that can provide guidance--care--safety through all of lifes transitions. Alpine Learning Group is that dream place. ALG is by your side throughout guiding you and your family through first hand experience. There is none better !!! I`ve seen them all.

Mark Gladstone

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Alpine is truly a place where children and adults with autism are able to grow and learn. Every staff member is highly educated and passionate about their position, and it shows. As a sibling of an Alpine student, I can honestly say that my brother's life would be drastically different if he did not have the guidance of his teachers on a daily basis. Alpine values every aspect of helping a child with autism grow into a young adult that can be a part of his/her community. I am forever grateful to Alpine and the staff that is so dedicated to being there!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Alpine Learning Group has changed our family's life in ways we never could have imagined. Our son has only been enrolled in Alpine's education program for less than a year; however, the changes in him are amazing. The entire staff is 100% dedicated to helping each student reach their full academic, social and emotional potential. Students are treated with respect and professionalism. Without question Alpine is the single greatest thing to ever happen to our entire family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

The best thing my husband and I have done for our son was getting him enrolled at Alpine Learning Group. He started there when he was 3.5 years old. He is now 7. The entire staff, led by Bridget Taylor, are dedicated, passionate, patient and experienced. The progress our son has made is nothing short of miraculous. He is now engaged with people and in the world around him. He has a wide range of interests and is above grade level academically. He is independent and a pleasure to be around. If not for Alpine, I know he would be a shadow of the child we have today.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more like them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

The school has been a blessing to our family, it has served both my daughter and nephew. The dedication of each and every staff member to the education of our children is unparalleled. It extends way beyond the classroom, to the home, all family members, including 'typical' siblings. They pay attention to every detail, they are very receptive and open to parent's input and request. They love what they do, they love our children, and take special care to treat them as individuals, always raising the bar for them, never comprimising.
Frankly, I just run out of words to express our gratitude for all the great things they have done, and continue to do.
This is a great place, my daughter loves it, we love it, and it's hard to imagine what our lives would be like without these dedicated teachers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger, too many families with autistic children don't get the help they need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

Alpine has had an extraordinary impact on our son's life, and that of our family's. SInce he began receiving outreach services in 2010, and has attend the school full time since last year, we have watched him grow tremendously. It's been a broad impact on his overall engagement, conduct, and speech. We can't thank Alpine enough. I can't imagine a more caring and dedicated group of professionals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

work on the planning of special events happening throughout the year which could potentially translate in hundreds of more dollars raised.