Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

The school has been a blessing to our family, it has served both my daughter and nephew. The dedication of each and every staff member to the education of our children is unparalleled. It extends way beyond the classroom, to the home, all family members, including 'typical' siblings. They pay attention to every detail, they are very receptive and open to parent's input and request. They love what they do, they love our children, and take special care to treat them as individuals, always raising the bar for them, never comprimising.
Frankly, I just run out of words to express our gratitude for all the great things they have done, and continue to do.
This is a great place, my daughter loves it, we love it, and it's hard to imagine what our lives would be like without these dedicated teachers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger, too many families with autistic children don't get the help they need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Alpine is top-notch in everything it does! From their school program to their outreach services and adult program, they provide the most state of the art evidenced-based treatment for children and adults with autism and their families. In addition to serving their learners, Alpine also serves the greater autism community through opportunities for training and research and dissemination of their technology and procedures. Simply put, Alpine is THE BEST!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Alpine Learning Group is a wonderful organization that had a tremendous role in my brother's recovery from autism. After being diagnosed with autism in 1990, at age 2, Alpine's co-founder Bridget Taylor worked closely with and put a team around my brother. By age 5, the improvement was significant enough for re-evaluation and clearance for public school kindergarten. Now in our twenties, both of us enjoy volunteering and fundraising for this great non-profit school every chance we get.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

Alpine has had an extraordinary impact on our son's life, and that of our family's. SInce he began receiving outreach services in 2010, and has attend the school full time since last year, we have watched him grow tremendously. It's been a broad impact on his overall engagement, conduct, and speech. We can't thank Alpine enough. I can't imagine a more caring and dedicated group of professionals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2012

more


1 previous review
September 28, 2011

We contacted Alpine Learning Group early last year after our son was diagnosed with Autism. He started working with the Outreach program in July 2010. A little over a year later, a child that could ... more

October 11, 2012

My son was diagnosed with autism in February 2010. We started working with Alpine Outreach in July 2010 and my son has improved tremendously. When he started with Alpine, he had severe self-injurious behaviors (which were greatly decreased in the first few months of his therapy program), had very little speech, didn't make eye contact and had a very difficulty time attending and focusing. Today, he's in a partial mainstream kindergarten and extremely talkative. The therapy Alpine provide to my son has been lifechanging.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2011

We contacted Alpine Learning Group early last year after our son was diagnosed with Autism. He started working with the Outreach program in July 2010. A little over a year later, a child that could barely speak is not only speaking he's hard to keep quiet. And we wouldn't have it any other way. It's because of the hard work of the therapists, case manager and Outreach director that our son has made such HUGE progress.

We can never thank Alpine enough for helping us!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

Year after year, Alpine Learning Group continues to set the standard for what excellence in education should be for learners with autism. Within minutes of visiting one of Alpine's classrooms, I knew the school would provide me with an exceptional training experience - not only in teaching me the fundamentals of ABA but more importantly, showing me how to be a fun, motivating and effective instructor with the learners themselves. The commitment of Dr. Taylor and her staff to providing the best possible services to the learners and the families of Alpine is evident in every thing they do and I am grateful to have been a part of such a wonderful organization. As a clinician working in the field, I have had the opportunity to see many educational programs for learners with autism and Alpine remains the best and the brightest!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012

more


1 previous review
September 28, 2011

Hi, My son Connor Graffanino has been receiving ABA therapy for approx. 20 hours a week from Alpine Learning Group since May 2011. He was diagnosed Autistic in April 2011 at 21 months old. Connor ... more

October 10, 2012

My son has been part of the Alpine Outreach program of over a year now. We are thrilled with them and the results they have given my son Connor. The team is extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with. I get along with the entire group and my son loves and connects with them. They are truly wonderful for this area and the Autism community!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2011

Hi,

My son Connor Graffanino has been receiving ABA therapy for approx. 20 hours a week from Alpine Learning Group since May 2011. He was diagnosed Autistic in April 2011 at 21 months old. Connor has progressed so much from receiving therapy from them. The therapists go to the daycare
center that he is at, and work with him 2 times a day. They work in the class with him and one on one sessions. They are very professional and knowledgeable about kids with this disability. Every Thursday they have clinic at the daycare to discuss future goals, and achievements. My son loves all 3 therapists that see him- Erica, Beth and Karen. He is talking and communicating much more since this began. Just this week, Erica said he has over 100 words in his vocabulary! He is learning to interact and be more social with others. They have done wonders for him and my family! I love that he is being treated from Alpine, and would recommend them to anyone!

Michelle Graffanino
Mom to a special little boy!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My son has been receiving ABA therapy for 4 months now. He has shown significant improvement from Alpine Learning Group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, they are professional and talented!

September 30, 2012

more

September 30, 2012

As an intern at Alpine Learning Group during the summer 2012 I gained knowledge and a great experience from a group of amazing teachers and staff. The time I spent as an intern at Alpine was life changing and has inspired me to follow in their footsteps to make a difference in children's lives. The energy and love the teachers had for their students made a difference everyday in the lives of the students who attend Alpine Learning Group. At Alpine the students are exposed to a great program and learning resources which Alpine offers to all their students. Any child who attends Alpine would gain an amazing learning experience from those who are extremely knowledgeable and passionate about what they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

I had a wonderful experience working at Alpine. I volunteered under Daniele Favre-Panayotatos in Development and Fundraising. I came in with only a little experience in fundraising and development and left with so much knowledge. I felt very much a part of the Alpine family and everyone I worked with was generous and helpful. I gained a lot of knowledge and stretched myself.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

As a social skills instructor who has consulted in schools in five states, I can tell you that the Alpine Learning Group is one of the best programs I have seen. Under the skilful leadership of Dr. Bridget Taylor, ALG has become a highly respected school for children with autism. I have visited ALG many times, and I am continually impressed by the level of professionalism of the staff and the high standards they set for the students in their care. I consider ALG to be a model non-profit. That is why I reached out to Dr. Taylor when our newly formed non-profit was creating a recreation center for individuals with disabilities. Dr. Taylor’s willingness to share her insight and expertise helped us to successfully open our center this summer.

Terese Dana, BCaBA
Founder, TD Social Skills
President, Laura Foundation for Autism and Epilepsy

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

work on the planning of special events happening throughout the year which could potentially translate in hundreds of more dollars raised.