Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Almost Home is a place where people can come and get help with rent and utility assistance. They also provide shelter space for families with children. We try to help people become self-sufficient and manage their lives so that they can keep their homes. We provide resources to people who are looking for a place to live and try to point them in the right direction to get help if we can't.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Almost Home is a well-respected non-profit organization. Most of the staff members have been there for a minimum of 10+ years and are all passionate about this organization and how they deliver services. But it doesn't end there as their volunteer board members have and continue to support this organization for many years, always willing and ready to lend a helping hand. I personally saw a great number of them putting together over 300+ Thanksgiving food baskets for local families, that's just one of many examples.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Almost Home has helped hundreds of families in Brighton and surrounding areas find an affordable place to live that is safe, clean, warm and local. They give back to the community in whatever way they can and promote a very positive charitable force in our town. I have had the pleasure of working with the staff and can genuinely say that they truly care about what they do every day. With the help of the community and volunteers, Almost Home has managed to stay very active in the area, and we are thankful to be able to enjoy their contributions to society, both now and in the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

For the past 14 years I have had the pleasure of seeing the great work which Almost Home does on a very regular bases. They have a talented and dedicated staff, an excellent Board and the kind of support which any non-profit would enjoy.Withthe help of the Community and Volunteers, hopefully they will be around for another 17 years of Community Support

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers