Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
123.445
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
June 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted a dog from Almost Home in 2011 and have followed them since that time. I am impressed that a group of volunteers has been able to accomplish all that they have. They are by far the most professionally run rescue I have ever encountered. Thoroughly impressed with all that they do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire them to do this full-time to increase their impact!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 7, 2013

more

December 7, 2013

I adopted a dog from Almost Home earlier this year and was thoroughly impressed with their care and professionalism. They are awesome!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 5, 2013

more

July 5, 2013

On or around 03/05/13 I signed up for the Almost Home Animal Rescue plate and submitted a payment of $38.00, hopefully to help bring about this plate because it is a wonderful cause.

I have since phoned and sent emails to this company to try and find out what is going on with this plate,
as they have absolutely no information on their website that states the status of this plate. They will not return my phone call nor will they answer my emails. It makes me think that this is some type of scam and that I will never see the plate nor my money.

All I want is someone to return my call/email and let me know what is going on. Have they reached the 1000 plate max yet? Are they close? Are they going to give me my money back, which I did request if the plate does not happen?

All I want is some courtesy and a response. If they don't want to be bothered with me then give me back my money and I'll just go my merry way! As it stands now, NO! I would not recommend this company to anyone! Not when they treat me as though I do not exist. I hope they treat the animals in their care better than they do humans.

They have A LOT TO LEARN when it comes to customer relations!

Hope Ogden

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire a customer service rep to answer phone calls or emails!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

The above reviewer was denied adoption based on the facts she presented in her initial email. Neither her current residence (no fence) nor her proposed future residence (outside adoption area) met our adoption criteria. Her disability was not disclosed, so it is impossible to have used that in making a decision. She continued to ask irrelevant questions, which had no relevance or bearing in the adoption decision. This is simply a disgruntled individual with a bit too much time on her hands.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 4, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
December 4, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I was extremely disappointed and in some ways disgusted with my experience with this "rescue". The person who responded to my e-mailed inquiry on a dog was very rude and insulting. She clearly has issues with disabled individuals. I have dealt with dozens of shelters and breeders in my life time, and never have I met somebody so arrogant, hateful, and unprofessional. Some of her responses reminded me of an ill-tempered 12 year old. They may have a fancy website, and pretty write-ups on their animals, but clearly the people running this place have issues and do not have the best interests of the animals in mind. I will never seek them out for a future adoption, nor will I ever recommend them to anybody else.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire non-bigoted staff members who treat the public with respect.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you learn about this organization?

PetFinder

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers