Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

ARF ARF is the community changing organization. They bring together dog owners and make the community more friendly.

Not only we people become friendly and share our dog experiences, but also help our dogs to socialize, play and eventually make their life happier.

I hope ARF ARF
could gather enough attention, so it could collect more donation to improve the park.

Thank you

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get an attention from the big stores like PetCo and similar to get some fundings and sponsorship.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Arf-Arf was the pre-eminent boots on the ground animal rescue group assisting residents in the Rockaways and Broad Channel directly after Hurricane Sandy. Their representatives are professional, polite and most of all, extremely sensitive to the emotional bonds between owners and their pets. They helped place pets that could no longer be at home with their loved ones due to the storm destroying their living conditions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure they had enough money to continue their fine mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

ARF-ARF is a friendly and dedicated group of community members who encourage responsible dog ownership and socialization. ARF-ARF is committed to a more pet friendly community and encourages socialization for dogs, as well as their owners. While ARF-ARF's main mission is to steward the Rockaway Freeway Dog Park, they are committed to working with the community in many areas, such as public safety, beautification, and volunteerism. ARF-ARF helped turn an underutillized park area into a thriving, active, safe and fun location for dogs and owners to enjoy the outdoors together.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

ArfArf maintains a beautiful site for dogs and their owners. This park is one of the most wonderful venues for dogs. With trees, and grass and a safe place for animals and their families to socialize with others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They need running water, better lighting and some safe parking. If I could help them get these things I would.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

To be honest ARF-ARF IS VERY PROFESSIONAL.The organization work with & accept input from the community,they do not operate like a dictatorship.This is the organization to volunteer for those who love animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

ARF-ARF has a great group of people working to make a more pet friendly Rockaway. It's Board of Directors (all volunteers) hold down full time jobs (except 1 person) while devoting many hours to this organization. These people are among the most devoted to the community and to animals. Freeway Dog Park, once a den of ill repute, has now become a more vibrant and safe space because of the passion this group has for the care of this park. I'm very excited to see what will the years will have in store for ARF-ARF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish there was more funding to be able to help expand this group and become an even bigger asset to the Rockaway community. I wish the organization had a physical space to be able to do more fun workshops and events. If it had more resources, it would definitely be able to do more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help stuff bags, pick up garbage around the park, assist with events, help host outreach events, and much more Volunteer