Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

As executive director of a nonprofit that works closely with Allie Smiles Foundation, I give their staff and board 5 stars for being innovative,, dedicated, and generous. I am especially appreciative of their unique focused giving approach that ensures that every dollar raised goes to meet a specific and critical need for the nonprofit they are raising funds for. They also do an exceptional job at communicating their mission and the impact of their efforts to various stakeholders, as you can see for yourself if you visit their website at http://www.alliesmiles.com/ of find them on Facebook. I fully endorse The Allie Smiles Foundation and encourage anyone thinking of donating to them to give generously.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

Allie Smiles Foundation supports the organization that I work for -- Canine Companions for Independence. Our non-profit organization provides assistance dogs free of charge to adults (including Veterans)and children with disabilities. The people at the foundation have been wonderful to work with, and they've helped fund some important projects that weren't in our budget. We're grateful that they thought of Canine Companions and support the work we do. Bob B. - Canine Companions for Independence

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

As a Board member of Allie Smiles, I am pleased we have adopted a Focused Giving Approach; so in addition to supporting canine cancer research we have been able to provide dog houses, veterinary equipment, funds to train service dogs for wounded veterans and other urgently needed items. The staff and volunteers at Allie Smiles are dedicated people who love pets and want to make a difference. The ASF model is unique, the website is extremely interactive and the fact that we have incorporated an online research panel (where supporters passively donate simply by participating in research studies is brilliant). Allie's Blog is an industry 'go to' for K9 information and our on-staff trainer Aaron Stewart is an extremely important value add. I am proud to be a part of such a wonderful community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

I like to give to smaller charities especially this one. Allies Smiles collects money for special projects like the one they did to get a Thundershirt for a little rescued dog. I know exactly where my donation went and I even saw a video of the dog wearing it. I like their E cards, sometimes I give a little donation for the cards but I like that it is optional. They tell some touching stories on their Facebook page. Myfriend volunteers for them and enjoys it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

I have always had a dog in my life from the time I was a child to today. I am always doing anything I can to support any pet related non profits because these animals cant take care of themselves. I have always made donations to a number of pet related charities but I never know what my donation is being used for, I work hard for my money and I'd like to know what my donations are being used for. I love the focused giving approach that Allie Smiles takes. When I make a donation I can pick a specific cause that my donation goes towards. This charity makes it extremely easy to donate even if you dont have the extra income on hand. I joined their research panel a while ago and I get simple surveys emailed to me. Once I finish them I earn a small incentive and a donation is made to Allie Smiles on my behalf. I also have the option of donating my incentives to Allie Smiles if I choose. This makes supporting this charity very easy, I can spend 15 minutes answering a few questions and they get a donation...brilliant! I would highly recommend this charity to any pet lovers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help at one of our fun events!