Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

ACAM models a much-needed service in the nonprofit community. They provide standards of excellence and then support organizations in their journey to best practices, through education, consulting services and networking. This type of support ensures donors their gifts are utilized in the best way for community impact.
August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

My organization is one of the fortunate recipients of funding through ACAM. This funding along with the incredible support they provide us is making a great impact on our capacity building efforts for our program outcomes. The training we receive through ACAM has been very beneficial and touches on many areas that are relevant to our staff in their every day responsibilities. The ACAM staff provides amazing customer service to the non-profits they work with and are always very professional and supportive. ACAM is truly effective in coordinating positive change in the non-profit community. Thank you ACAM - it is an honor to partner with you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

ACAM has had a powerful effect on our organizations ability to serve the community. Their investment in helping us "be the best we can be" not only helps everyone in our organization, but has a ripple effect throughout the community. They are very vested in not just an organization's professional growth and impact, but also in the individual's professional and personal growth within the organization. The training sessions are always spot-on in their relevancy. The networking opportunities they provide give us all the chance to share experiences and learn from each other and often result in terrific collaboration.
The entire staff is dedicated, professional and always willing to answer any questions or give direction and guidance when needed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 3, 2013

Our organization just begun working with ACAM this year and it has been an excellent experience. They are challenging us by asking the tough questions that will help us become a stronger social servi... more

July 16, 2014

This is our 2nd year being associated with ACAM and our agency has definitely seen a positive impact as a result of our affiliation. We have seen a growth in our capacity to serve, collaborations and in our overall governance. It has also enabled some wonderful learning experiences for our staff through training and networking opportunities that could not be accomplished as effectively without this resource.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 3, 2013

Our organization just begun working with ACAM this year and it has been an excellent experience. They are challenging us by asking the tough questions that will help us become a stronger social service agency. They have supported us in our efforts to build capacity and have opened the doors for peer network/training for our staff, which has been invaluable. With a small staff, you often need to look outside your own organization to learn and see how people are addressing many of the same issues differently and ACAM has been a great vehicle for us to achieve that goal.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

This is our second year to be associated with ACAM. Our ministry has been able to provided new services to the clients we serve thanks to ACAM. The staff at ACAM is knowledgeable, professional and always caring and friendly. They are so easy to work with and they are always educating other ministries from the leaders to staff to volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The Alliance of Community Assistance Ministries, Inc. in Houston is a model of community collaboration!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I serve as development director for an ACAM member organization. As a member organization, we benefit from organizational assessments and consulting, opportunities to apply for grants to build our internal capacity and human service programs, collaborative projects to enhance our services, training and networking sessions, advocacy and more. ACAM is a place for us to learn and share, to give support and receive it. It is a place for us to be part of something bigger than our own ministry, and thereby, benefit our own ministry while also achieving results for the larger community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

One will look long to find as effective a collaboration as ACAM. Its talented, enthusiastic and skilled staff, along with the Board of Directors and participating agencies, make this organization superior. I have spent many yeas involved with the nonprofit sector in other large cities, and ACAM provides timely and welcomed resources to agencies, who in turn, serve the impoverished.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

As the Executive Director of a small non-profit we are constantly challenged with carrying out the mission more effectively. Project LIFT was the recipient of an ACAM PACE Grant this year. As a participating grantee we received a comprehensive pre-assessment at the start which pinpointed our organizational strengths and specific needs to be addressed. As we viewed our organization through the lens of this remarkable ACAM PACE Assessment, we saw a roadmap that provided us with a new framework for making organizational decisions which is absolutely critical when seeking to build capacity or make adjustments to organizational structure for sustainability. The networking and ongoing training opportunities provided by ACAM staff and consultants have been invaluable and instrumental in encouraging shared resources and collaboration amongst nonprofit organizations. We are most excited that the post-assessment at the end of the grant period will find us on track to becoming a more effective and efficient organization.
ACAM has assisted Project LIFT improve our housing counseling infrastructure strengthening our ability to serve clients. Regardless the size of the non-profit, ACAM understands that we are all solving ginormous problems and filling gaps that otherwise would remain void and they not only hold up our backs but provide the strong backbone so that we can continue our work which is critical to building vibrant communities. Hats off to ACAM!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase their capacity to serve even more non-profits because they are amazing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

I am a CEO for a small nonprofit that has been a member of ACAM for the past 5 years. ACAM has been an invaluable resource for our organization. They have literally come along side of us, and have provided exceptional capacity building assistance, resource development opportunities, technical assistance as well as networking events and opportunities. The staff are genuinely supportive and go above and beyond to assist members to be successful in providing excellent service to our clients. I personally have benefited and grown professionally from the networking opportunities with other member agencies, opportunities that would not have been available, without ACAM. I truly commend them for the service that they provide.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None at this time.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble food boxes for 50 low-income families with children, help seniors with home repair, volunteer at one of our member thrift shops. assist with the annual school supply drive.