Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

ACAM is a tremendous resource for non-profits in Houston. They understand the importance of capacity building and infrastructure demands within the non-profit sector and are committed to helping smaller non-profits reach a standard of excellence in their work.
July 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

ACAM is committed to helping non-profits and their leaders reach their full potential. They are professional and execute everything with excellence.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I rate ACAM at the top of the list of all the organizations I have been affilited with. They have provided valuable organizational assessments and consulting, for LSDM and given us the opportunities to apply for grants to build our internal capacity and human service programs. ACAM have helped to build and strengthen this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

The non-profit I work for received a grant from ACAM to implement a new program. In addition to the financial support we received, the grant came with the opportunity to network, receive training, and consulting from this fine organization. This training has been invaluable to our organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble food boxes for 50 low-income families with children, help seniors with home repair, volunteer at one of our member thrift shops. assist with the annual school supply drive.