Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

ACAM is a tremendous resource for non-profits in Houston. They understand the importance of capacity building and infrastructure demands within the non-profit sector and are committed to helping smaller non-profits reach a standard of excellence in their work.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

ACAM is unique because it has the heart and passion of a non-profit and the business astuteness of a large organization. It is committed to improving lives and provides effective, quality-based service models. ACAM's focus on capacity-building and development advances organizational operations and enhances staff knowledge and skills.
September 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 17, 2013

This organization provides organization, evaluation, development, program development and financial grants to it's members who are providers of homeless prevention services. ACAM board members from ... more

September 24, 2014

ACAM expands the capability of the non-profit it serves by providing training, best practices, combined grant allocating coordination and assistance that enables the served non-profit s to achieve beyond their stand alone capacity. JS
October 17, 2013

This organization provides organization, evaluation, development, program development and financial grants to it's members who are providers of homeless prevention services. ACAM board members from the member organizations provide a reliable gauge for effective board policy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand membership when financially and operationally feasible

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

ACAM models a much-needed service in the nonprofit community. They provide standards of excellence and then support organizations in their journey to best practices, through education, consulting services and networking. This type of support ensures donors their gifts are utilized in the best way for community impact.
August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

A nonprofit that I work with has benefited from the funding and other assistance through ACAM. Our mission has been strengthened through ACAM and the help we can provide for those seeking emergency assistance has increased. ACAM has also provided opportunities for our staff development.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My organization is one of the fortunate recipients of funding through ACAM. This funding along with the incredible support they provide us is making a great impact on our capacity building efforts for our program outcomes. The training we receive through ACAM has been very beneficial and touches on many areas that are relevant to our staff in their every day responsibilities. The ACAM staff provides amazing customer service to the non-profits they work with and are always very professional and supportive. ACAM is truly effective in coordinating positive change in the non-profit community. Thank you ACAM - it is an honor to partner with you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

ACAM has had a powerful effect on our organizations ability to serve the community. Their investment in helping us "be the best we can be" not only helps everyone in our organization, but has a ripple effect throughout the community. They are very vested in not just an organization's professional growth and impact, but also in the individual's professional and personal growth within the organization. The training sessions are always spot-on in their relevancy. The networking opportunities they provide give us all the chance to share experiences and learn from each other and often result in terrific collaboration.
The entire staff is dedicated, professional and always willing to answer any questions or give direction and guidance when needed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 3, 2013

Our organization just begun working with ACAM this year and it has been an excellent experience. They are challenging us by asking the tough questions that will help us become a stronger social servi... more

July 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is our 2nd year being associated with ACAM and our agency has definitely seen a positive impact as a result of our affiliation. We have seen a growth in our capacity to serve, collaborations and in our overall governance. It has also enabled some wonderful learning experiences for our staff through training and networking opportunities that could not be accomplished as effectively without this resource.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 3, 2013

Our organization just begun working with ACAM this year and it has been an excellent experience. They are challenging us by asking the tough questions that will help us become a stronger social service agency. They have supported us in our efforts to build capacity and have opened the doors for peer network/training for our staff, which has been invaluable. With a small staff, you often need to look outside your own organization to learn and see how people are addressing many of the same issues differently and ACAM has been a great vehicle for us to achieve that goal.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is our second year to be associated with ACAM. Our ministry has been able to provided new services to the clients we serve thanks to ACAM. The staff at ACAM is knowledgeable, professional and always caring and friendly. They are so easy to work with and they are always educating other ministries from the leaders to staff to volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

ACAM is committed to helping non-profits and their leaders reach their full potential. They are professional and execute everything with excellence.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble food boxes for 50 low-income families with children, help seniors with home repair, volunteer at one of our member thrift shops. assist with the annual school supply drive.