Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 3, 2013

Our organization just begun working with ACAM this year and it has been an excellent experience. They are challenging us by asking the tough questions that will help us become a stronger social servi... more

July 16, 2014

This is our 2nd year being associated with ACAM and our agency has definitely seen a positive impact as a result of our affiliation. We have seen a growth in our capacity to serve, collaborations and in our overall governance. It has also enabled some wonderful learning experiences for our staff through training and networking opportunities that could not be accomplished as effectively without this resource.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 3, 2013

Our organization just begun working with ACAM this year and it has been an excellent experience. They are challenging us by asking the tough questions that will help us become a stronger social service agency. They have supported us in our efforts to build capacity and have opened the doors for peer network/training for our staff, which has been invaluable. With a small staff, you often need to look outside your own organization to learn and see how people are addressing many of the same issues differently and ACAM has been a great vehicle for us to achieve that goal.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

This is our second year to be associated with ACAM. Our ministry has been able to provided new services to the clients we serve thanks to ACAM. The staff at ACAM is knowledgeable, professional and always caring and friendly. They are so easy to work with and they are always educating other ministries from the leaders to staff to volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

ACAM is committed to helping non-profits and their leaders reach their full potential. They are professional and execute everything with excellence.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

ACAM has personally touched me by building me up to be the leader I can be. Through their networking opportunities, resource development programs, and just a ear that will listen to me, I'm better because of them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their branding awareness. If they hadn't reached out to me I wouldn't have known about them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The Alliance of Community Assistance Ministries, Inc. in Houston is a model of community collaboration!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I rate ACAM at the top of the list of all the organizations I have been affilited with. They have provided valuable organizational assessments and consulting, for LSDM and given us the opportunities to apply for grants to build our internal capacity and human service programs. ACAM have helped to build and strengthen this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I serve as development director for an ACAM member organization. As a member organization, we benefit from organizational assessments and consulting, opportunities to apply for grants to build our internal capacity and human service programs, collaborative projects to enhance our services, training and networking sessions, advocacy and more. ACAM is a place for us to learn and share, to give support and receive it. It is a place for us to be part of something bigger than our own ministry, and thereby, benefit our own ministry while also achieving results for the larger community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

This organization provides organization, evaluation, development, program development and financial grants to it's members who are providers of homeless prevention services. ACAM board members from the member organizations provide a reliable gauge for effective board policy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand membership when financially and operationally feasible

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

One will look long to find as effective a collaboration as ACAM. Its talented, enthusiastic and skilled staff, along with the Board of Directors and participating agencies, make this organization superior. I have spent many yeas involved with the nonprofit sector in other large cities, and ACAM provides timely and welcomed resources to agencies, who in turn, serve the impoverished.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

The non-profit I work for received a grant from ACAM to implement a new program. In addition to the financial support we received, the grant came with the opportunity to network, receive training, and consulting from this fine organization. This training has been invaluable to our organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble food boxes for 50 low-income families with children, help seniors with home repair, volunteer at one of our member thrift shops. assist with the annual school supply drive.