Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.872345
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Esta organización ayuda a las personas en muchos aspectos como por ejemplo, ayuda a las familias mas necesitadas dándole una beca de estudio a los hijos para que ellos puedan superarse y a la vez para que puedan ser personas intelectuales para contribuir por un futuro mejor en la familia como también en las propias comunidades, también aporta una ayuda muy importante para el sostenimiento del medio ambiente sembrando arboles y reforestando grandes montañas para el futuro y esto lo hacen sin pedir nada a cambio sino que solo tomar conciencia de lo que pasa a nuestro alrededor.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 2, 2013

more

September 2, 2013

AIRES es una organización que no solo crea conciencia del mejoramiento del ambiente sino que también ayuda a cambiar vidas mediante sus diversos programas, los mejores ejemplos están en cada una de las personas que son atendidas y que reciben a AIRES con gran estimación, muchos de ellos han logrado mejorar la protección de sus recursos como sus tierras, sus fuentes de agua y cosechas. a si mismo han logrado tener ingresos económicos extras mediante procesamiento de algunas plantas medicinales y apoyo a la educación de sus hijos, cada día AIRES cumplen una misión de gran importancia en este país.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

MUY PROFESIONALES EN LO QUE HACEN, DE MUCHA IMPORTANCIA PARA EL MUNDO QUE ESTA SUFRIENDO EL CALENTAMIENTO GLOBAL Y A TRAVEZ DE LA REFORESTACION ESTAN MINIMIZANDO ESTE PROBLEMA.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

Bueno a mi parece esta organización es una de las pocas que ayudan al beneficio de la Comunidad Humana así que sin mas pienso ya que ha crecido tanto en su desempeño hacia las demás personas claramente se ve que con lo poco que tienen logran hacer de ello una grandisima ayuda para el que necesite de ella y pues en lo personal si quisiera que existieran posibilidades de que otras instituciones mayores a esta le brindaran mas apoyo para que cada día creciera mas y así los países subdesarrollados como el nuestro que es Guatemala lograra tener un granito mas de desarrollo con los habitantes que si desean el cambio de el País si todos los que conocemos esta organización pudiéramos dar nuestra opinión se vería que Aires si es una familia en abundancia ya que así considero a la Institución como una gran Familia.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2013

more

August 29, 2013

Nos enseña muchas cosas buenas, es una mano amiga para todas las personas hemos aprendido atravez de ella a ser solidarios con las demás personas que nos necesitan, especialmente a personas pobres que viven en el área rural , por que nos incita a cuidar nuestro medio natural y nuestro planeta, por que los beneficiados somos todos cuando se siembra un árbol que a lo largo del tiempo ayudara a nuestro planeta para que ya no se destruya mas, recordemos que" si Convertimos un árbol en leña, podrá arder para nosotros ; pero ya no producirá flores ni frutos y mucho menos nos dará el oxigeno. "

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

AIR is an amazing organization. I learned much and am in awe of the things we experiences while we were in Guatamala. Planting trees on steep hillsides was a real task, for me at least and I am sure others of our team. I especially enjoyed our day at the school and the excellent program they put on for us. wish I could see some of that dedication and structure in our schools.
Overall the trip was was a great experience for me, and your staff was the best.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

Although this was my fist volunteer experience with an organization outside of the United States, I was pleasantly surprised at how hassle-free our whole experience was. The AIRS staff run an extremely efficient operation, and it is amazing how much is actually accomplished with minimal staff. They are a committed, dedicated and enthusiastic bunch, and their commitment to the important goals of AIRS is quite obvious. In less than a week, our small volunteer group was able to plant over 2000 trees and build 3 stoves, thanks to the planning and organization of the AIRS staff, and the hard work of volunteers, staff and people in the local villages. And, since the AIRS staff continues to work and follow up long after volunteers leave, the work we did will have a true lasting impact. I feel blessed to have had the opportunity to participate in such important work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2013

more

August 18, 2013

This was my first time as a volunteer for a non-profit outside of the US. I have not traveled very much outside the US, but have always been interested in environmental causes. Reforestation in Guatemala is approached by AIR not only by planting trees, but also by involving the local Mayan communities in the value of reforestation and in educating students in the science of aggro-forestry and conservation. By contacting and organizing local farmers to grow the plants, they help instill in the villages a sense of community, responsibility, and achievement that can be passed on to the next generation. Both volunteers and villagers work together, promoting common goals of conservation and community service. We planted 1,842 trees in 4 days and formed a wonderful bond with the people.
The AIR staff were so amazing in making sure all details of our stay were taken care of. The staff is also responsible for the curriculum in the school and the level of conservation education that they demonstrated in the programs was impressive. The staff are very dedicated to the mission of AIR and to making our stay a most amazing adventure. I will definitely be back and hope to bring my son with me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of a thing. They were very accommodating.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2013

more

August 11, 2013

This was my first nonprofit I have ever volunteered for and I hope that I can volunteer for them again. It was an amazing experience that I am so grateful to have. I couldn't offered my time or money to a better place. Thank you AIR for allowing me to come!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only recommendation I have for AIR is that they incorporate more studies that find out how much the stoves decrease the amount of wood needed and the exact seedling survival. Also, to have a study that looks at how to make a stand more healthy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2013

more

August 9, 2013

As a former scence and biolby teacher, this is my most meaningful volunteer mission trip to Guatemala. AIR offers a wonderful win-win concept of helping both the Mayan people and the world enviornment, by participating in reforestation projects. This is a win for the local highlands inhabitants who benefit by prevention of their hillsides from washing away, as well as give them a sustainable fuel source for their cooking fires. AIR's constuction of more fuel efficient stoves which use less than half the amount of wood needed to prepare their family's meals is good for the environment as well as health benefits to the women and children by safely directing the harmful smoke out of their dwellings. Yes, there is some down right hard and dirty work to be done...but eveyone leaves knowing this is indeed a long lasting work for good.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers