Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.904765
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 25, 2012

more

April 25, 2012

Many teachers came up to me after the assembly and said that's the best assembly we've ever had! Students were riveted. I had warned Wen to expect a lot of noise from the audience, but to my delight, I was totally wrong! It was her clear delivery combined with the catchy video, animation and stills that made the presentation over the top!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2012

more

April 25, 2012

I teach AP Environmental Science at a private prep school in CA. A student of mine approached me asking if we could arrange for ACE to come give a presentation to our school community about Climate Change prior to Earth Day. I was glad she did! ACE came and delivered an outstanding presentation that reminded us all what we can and should be doing in our lives to address climate change.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2012

more

April 25, 2012

Great assembly presentation to whole school ! The content and delivery were age appropriate and the use of technology reached high schoolers on their level.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2012

more

April 24, 2012

From a high school in East San Jose, our students have other worries other than the global environment. Wen from ACE was able to engage the students with the wonderful presentation and allowed my students to realize that they are part of this global issue, and they are important enough to take part of the changing of the world for good. Wen and ACE made my students think about more than just what was going on at home and expand their minds for the good of the community and the rest of the world. Thank you ACE.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2012

more

April 24, 2012

Alliance for Climate Education came to the high school where I teach (Stevenson School) and gave a truly outstanding presentation on the urgency of recognizing climate change. The presenter connected with a high-school audience in a way that I didn't think possible--for an hour!--because she was talking about a subject that is difficult for a high-school student to comprehend. The presenter mixed it up well with an incredibly slick presentation that was easy to follow, easy to understand, and captured the significance of the problem of climate change without making it too heavy or pessimistic. She also engaged the audience to use their mobile phones to text ACE about what they planned to do to limit their own carbon footprint. The one thing I would have recommended for a follow-up visit is trying to limit the presentation to 45 minutes rather than an hour, because high-school students have a hard time sitting still for longer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2012

more

April 24, 2012

I was one of the many students looking to start an ACE club, and contacting them directly was the best way to start doing so! They reply to e-mails in a day or less, and mainly, provide assistance for anyone who wants to be involved. I wasn't expecting such welcoming and down-to-earth workers, and even the volunteers and students working there are just as helpful. They help you take initiative to start something new, and I'm really glad I'm part of such an amazing network! I hope that others gain more knowledge about ACE and what it offers, because it definitely helps the community we live in and our environment, a major aspect that will be carried out throughout our lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

When I first saw the ACE assembly in freshman year, I had been hearing about (and vaguely caring about) climate change for years...but the ACE presentation - the upbeat tone, the cool educators, and the well-presented information - was the first thing to push me to take action. A classmate and I applied for and won a grant from ACE, which allowed us to install window-insulating film, fund an organic garden, and partially fund a smart sub-metering system on our campus. Our success with saving energy & costs through the smart energy system led us to start an organization, spread the system to other schools, and even speak at venues like the White House's Smart Grid Modernization event and Powershift 2011! ACE has been there for it all - they inspired our initial project, connected us with other organizations and speaking opportunities and students, gave us the opportunity to go to Powershift and the Clinton Global Initiative event in New York, and made us Youth Advisory Board members. Through ACE, I have learned that I really do have the power to bring attention to climate change & especially youth participation in the movement to fight it, and I am so grateful to ACE and every single person there for everything. I have grown more confident & empowered as a person, and more knowledgeable and excited as a "climate activist." The staff at ACE are so kind, energetic, and passionate about their cause that it's ridiculous - I hope I can keep my ties to them as I go off to college, and I honestly hope I would be able to be part of an organization like ACE when I go into the workforce.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

Alliance for Climate Education is the most effective environmental non-profit in the country. They are teaching a generation of students the basics of climate change in an incredibly entertaining assembly, providing them with tools and support for moving from education to action by supporting green action teams at high schools. In only a few short years they've educated over a million students on the causes, consequences, and solutions to the climate crisis. At a time when the science of climate change is being attacked there is no organization doing a better job of educating and engaging Americans.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

ACE has literally changed my life in more ways that I could have ever imagined. When I first saw an ACE presentation my freshman year of high school, I was literally blown away. The way they appeal to high school students is absolutely incredible. I applied for a grant from ACE and ended up winning - the project they funded at my school was very successful and ACE helped me co-found an organization to replicate that energy-reducing project at other schools. Over the years, ACE has been a strong support system for me. They've provided me multiple venues to expand my project and they've always been eager and excited to help. ACE is the best thing that ever happened to me and I could not imagine how dull and uninspiring high school would have been like without them! I give them my highest recommendation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 19, 2012

more

April 19, 2012

ACE provides outstanding assemblies that teach middle and high school students about the causes and consequences of climate change. They do this using a dynamic, creative, animated presentation that is narrated by the presenter. They also offer actions that students can take to help make a difference. The first time I saw this assembly I was so impressed with how they presented such a difficult topic!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers