Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
March 26, 2013

more

March 26, 2013

This organization uses its children to present an image that they are helping people. They really just use the money to line the pockets of their top leadership. More money should be going to support the kids and their efforts instead of in leadership travel, personal cell phone reimbursements as well as work cell phones, and lavish spending on many of New York's boutique hotels, just to name a few. The question should be asked of what is this organization really doing to combat the obesity epidemic! Currently they are just riding on the coat tails of the First Lady's successful Let's Move Campaign. I won't be contributing again and I would encourage others to really ask the tough questions of this organization! This is a direct failure from the CEO on down.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I'm 18 years old and used the Alliance's guidelines to make my school healthier. I wrote an article in my school's newpaper about how the junk food in the vending machine needed to go and then I mentioned the Alliance and the program that can help schools. After two years, we finally got a vending machines that are healthier and I just graduated feeling like I helped to make a difference in my school. Thanks, Alliance for a Healthier Generation!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

This organization has helped our school become a healthier environment. Our students and staff are both more aware of the importance of healthy eating and exercise. The healthier generation has definitely made our school a better place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

The Alliance for a Healthier Generation is a national organization that is truly making a difference in children’s lives. With their singular focus to turn the tide on childhood obesity, they have assembled an outstanding staff…with a can do attitude. As the health education and wellness administrator for one of the largest school district’s in the U.S., I can emphatically say the quality of the Alliance’s free products/service that I have received from this nonprofit has exceeded my expectations. And to my delight, the response to each of my requests from any staff member is always, “absolutely!” With schools across the nation feeling the strain of this economic downturn, this organization has created a system of support at no cost to help all schools establish a culture of wellness. While the Alliance encourages baby steps, they also recognize all levels of achievement through their success stories and other recognitions. And most importantly, their on target framework was recently validated through the Weight of the Nation report, book, and television series. When reading through the book, each recommendation had the fingerprints of the Alliance’s social-ecological approach to reduce childhood obesity. I am fortunate to have the resources of this outstanding organization and believe they need to recognized for all they have accomplished!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

working with the Florida Relationship managers, at National Forums to recognize our outs=tanding schools, as a National Champion for the Alliance, and by networking with many staff members over tyhe years to acquire the services needed for our schools.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase staff (funding) to provide more face to face services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

This is a non profit not actively seeking money---asking for help with fundraising. Instead, they help you to find the resources you need.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers