Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
80 Reviews
1234.955
Write A Review
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

Alley Cats & Angels cares so much about rescuing cats that it is contagious. Their rescue efforts are incredible, and it is great how they give each cat/kitten a full vet workup, spay/neuter AND microchip. They saved the kitten I adopted from a feral colony where the cats were being poisoned. They made sure that I knew that they were there for me if I had any questions about taking care of him, which made me feel so comfortable since I have never owned a cat before. If I ever decide to adopt another cat, this organization is my first choice.
September 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 7, 2013

Alley Cats and Angels is unique in, unlike most other rescues, they specialize in and educate the public about feral cats and Trap/Neuter/Return or Rescue (TNR). My county is over an hour away from A... more

September 30, 2014

While many rescues focus on taking in only the highly adoptable, I contacted AC&A's about orphaned kittens living in a storm drain, suffering with horribly diseased eyes and URI. When other non-profits told me to take them to the high-kill pound, AC&A accepted them into their foster program. They did what the others felt impossible-rehabbed and socialized when no one believed they could be helped. I wish there was an Alley Cats and Angels in every county across the U.S.. AC&A's is a most unique feline rescue.
October 7, 2013

Alley Cats and Angels is unique in, unlike most other rescues, they specialize in and educate the public about feral cats and Trap/Neuter/Return or Rescue (TNR). My county is over an hour away from AC&A. LIke most NC counties, we have no resources for the homeless "feral" cats that live, basically, anywhere there is a dumpster. One person living here had an extreme problem with over-population of kittens born in his colony and had to resort to taking them home or they'd die. With no local resources to spay or rehome, Alley Cats and Angels did the unthinkable-upon request, swooped in and removed over 20, most unsocialized and sickly. They vetted and socialized until all found proper homes. I can't imagine the man-hours and cost, but their massive effort literally saved the lives of these cats, and most importantly, saved this man from losing his home and relationship with his family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'd have an Alley Cats and Angels in every county across the U.S..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
March 4, 2014

My daughter & her cat, Pumpkin moved out. I had the classic "empty nest". I searched all over the web to find a place to adopt. Found Alley Cats and Angels. Met them at an adoption event on July 4... more

September 30, 2014

I cannot say enough about the love, caring & support this wonderful organization provides. Just adopted my 3rd kitty from them & he is purrfect (sorry about that!). To see them at the doctor's office with crates of cats & kittens working tirelessly to give them all great medical care, and then see them every weekend trying to find homes for them is inspiring. This is an amazing nonprofit.
March 4, 2014

My daughter & her cat, Pumpkin moved out. I had the classic "empty nest". I searched all over the web to find a place to adopt. Found Alley Cats and Angels. Met them at an adoption event on July 4th weekend & came home with my 2 boys, Bo & Benny. Can't even begin to say how much fun, love & laughs they have added to my life.

The cats had eye problems & Alley Cats nursed them to health, neutered, & microchipped them. Thanks to Alley Cats, they are now doing great.

This caring group is helping our animals in ways that no one else is doing. I recommend them for the BEST nonprofit in our area & to everyone who wants to add a little furball into their heart.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more people aware of them so they could support this wonderful cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

This is the best organization for cats & kitties I have ever seen! They take such incredibly good care of the strays and provide all medical & health checks, including microchip. They matched me up with my two adorable "boys" and they are a wonderful addition to my family. I highly recommend them to everyone!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tel the whole world so they would receive the funding & folks would adopt their lovely cats & kittens

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

This organization is absolutely incredible. I am a recent graduate living in a new area with a new job, and I wanted to adopt a kitten, but had concerns about my schedule and how well I would be able to care for the kitten. The volunteers/foster parents at AC&A were very responsive to my questions and guided me through the entire process. Jill even picked up a cat tower for me from Costco since I couldn't do it myself. I was able to adopt a beautiful Siamese mix this past August, and I can confidently say both of us are happy and coexisting together well, thanks to the amazing service from AC&A. If you want to adopt a rescue kitten/cat from an organization that knows its stuff and is as professional as it is humane, AC&A is the way to go!
July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

The work these folks do for the feral cat population is phenomenal. They work tirelessly to care for as many kitties as they possibly can. The foster families provide a safe and loving environment for all the kitties as well. There is a lot of work that goes in to each kitty that is placed in their care. They all get quality vet care and are fully vetted, tested, spayed or neutered and microchipped, that within itself is wonderful! I could never thank them enough for all the help they have provided for me and feral cats that would not have had a chance if not for AC&A. So many rescues pull from shelters which is a great thing but this leaves the feral population with very little help and they need and deserve forever homes too. If you or anyone you know is looking for a fur baby I can only say I am sure you would not be disappointed by choosing this group because they really do take excellent care of all their kitties and I for one don't know what I would have ever done without them. Save a life.....adopt.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing, they are wonderful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Please educate yourself about cats in the wild and trap and release! :)
http://www.catster.com/lifestyle/feral-cats-wildlife-australian-study

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It's awesome the way it is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter and I both were searching for a FOREVER FRIEND to love and be a part of our family!! AC&A "blessed" us with "PEACHES" and "TOPEKA"...Both kitties were healthy ..well cared for ..LOVED..And very happy when we adopted them!! But I was even more impressed with how AC&A VOLUNTEERS checked "US OUT"...AC&A Truly CARE about the homes and families they place their kitties with!! AND to ME ....THAT MATTERS THE MOST!!! Even after we adopted ....They still check on our babies!!! My daughter and I Highly recommend adopting from this AWESOME group of people who really do ..CARE ABOUT CATS!! Thanks you guys ..from the bottom of my heart, for EVERYTHING you do for kitties and their new families!! Angela Mundy and Megan Mundy

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing!! AWESOME GROUP!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 4, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 9, 2014

I can never say enough about how good the volunteers are at Alley Cats and Angels. They helped me with a feral colony to get the kitties spayed and returned to me.i watched the ladies capture the kitt... more

June 4, 2014

This organization does wonderful things in the communities with feral and non feral cats. They donate their time and efforts to insure these kitties have a safe place to live in. There is a lot of hard work that goes into everything they do. Come join them and you yourself will see the great things they do. The volunteers have the most compassionate feelings for all of these cats. They have helped me in so many ways with my feral cats and finding homes for other kitties. The communities would be lost with out the help that these wonderful people give.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 9, 2014

I can never say enough about how good the volunteers are at Alley Cats and Angels. They helped me with a feral colony to get the kitties spayed and returned to me.i watched the ladies capture the kitties and they have the biggest hearts of any one I know. I really don't know what we would do with out them. My hat goes off to all of them to get our and do the job they do because they love and care about these kitties.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We continue to be impressed by the tireless efforts and wonderful impact this organization has on pet and ferrel cats. We got a couple of barn cats from Alley Cats and Angels. What a win win win. The cats are safer than they were roaming the wild, they have food, shelter and a great job.
The
comment I saw about a sanctuary sounds like someone with an opinion based on an ideal fantasy with no experience in cat rescue or this organization. Here's a suggestion: Break your anonymity and spend some time volunteering with the folks that have been real helpful in saving cats and putting them together with the right new situations. Investigate firsthand and your contempt may be shifted to compassion.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic organization that knows what they are doing. All the volunteers are amazing and the kittens and cats only go to foster homes that care about them deary until they can be adopted. I am so glad that we have bought from them! Our cats are well behaved and they came fully vetted! I would STRONGLY suggest this organization to anyone looking for a cat or kitten to call their own!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help out at an adoption event! Volunteer