Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
76 Reviews
1234.947375
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

The work these folks do for the feral cat population is phenomenal. They work tirelessly to care for as many kitties as they possibly can. The foster families provide a safe and loving environment for all the kitties as well. There is a lot of work that goes in to each kitty that is placed in their care. They all get quality vet care and are fully vetted, tested, spayed or neutered and microchipped, that within itself is wonderful! I could never thank them enough for all the help they have provided for me and feral cats that would not have had a chance if not for AC&A. So many rescues pull from shelters which is a great thing but this leaves the feral population with very little help and they need and deserve forever homes too. If you or anyone you know is looking for a fur baby I can only say I am sure you would not be disappointed by choosing this group because they really do take excellent care of all their kitties and I for one don't know what I would have ever done without them. Save a life.....adopt.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing, they are wonderful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Please educate yourself about cats in the wild and trap and release! :)
http://www.catster.com/lifestyle/feral-cats-wildlife-australian-study

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It's awesome the way it is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter and I both were searching for a FOREVER FRIEND to love and be a part of our family!! AC&A "blessed" us with "PEACHES" and "TOPEKA"...Both kitties were healthy ..well cared for ..LOVED..And very happy when we adopted them!! But I was even more impressed with how AC&A VOLUNTEERS checked "US OUT"...AC&A Truly CARE about the homes and families they place their kitties with!! AND to ME ....THAT MATTERS THE MOST!!! Even after we adopted ....They still check on our babies!!! My daughter and I Highly recommend adopting from this AWESOME group of people who really do ..CARE ABOUT CATS!! Thanks you guys ..from the bottom of my heart, for EVERYTHING you do for kitties and their new families!! Angela Mundy and Megan Mundy

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing!! AWESOME GROUP!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 4, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 9, 2014

I can never say enough about how good the volunteers are at Alley Cats and Angels. They helped me with a feral colony to get the kitties spayed and returned to me.i watched the ladies capture the kitt... more

June 4, 2014

This organization does wonderful things in the communities with feral and non feral cats. They donate their time and efforts to insure these kitties have a safe place to live in. There is a lot of hard work that goes into everything they do. Come join them and you yourself will see the great things they do. The volunteers have the most compassionate feelings for all of these cats. They have helped me in so many ways with my feral cats and finding homes for other kitties. The communities would be lost with out the help that these wonderful people give.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 9, 2014

I can never say enough about how good the volunteers are at Alley Cats and Angels. They helped me with a feral colony to get the kitties spayed and returned to me.i watched the ladies capture the kitties and they have the biggest hearts of any one I know. I really don't know what we would do with out them. My hat goes off to all of them to get our and do the job they do because they love and care about these kitties.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We continue to be impressed by the tireless efforts and wonderful impact this organization has on pet and ferrel cats. We got a couple of barn cats from Alley Cats and Angels. What a win win win. The cats are safer than they were roaming the wild, they have food, shelter and a great job.
The
comment I saw about a sanctuary sounds like someone with an opinion based on an ideal fantasy with no experience in cat rescue or this organization. Here's a suggestion: Break your anonymity and spend some time volunteering with the folks that have been real helpful in saving cats and putting them together with the right new situations. Investigate firsthand and your contempt may be shifted to compassion.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic organization that knows what they are doing. All the volunteers are amazing and the kittens and cats only go to foster homes that care about them deary until they can be adopted. I am so glad that we have bought from them! Our cats are well behaved and they came fully vetted! I would STRONGLY suggest this organization to anyone looking for a cat or kitten to call their own!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Alley Cats & Angels is an amazing group. I adopted a cat from them about six months ago and she is a healthy, happy, lovable cat. I also work at one of the stores that this group partners with to show their cats to the public, so i have had tons of chances to see many of their cats. This group goes above and beyond. The members and volunteers of this group put their cats well being at the ultimate priority. They work with any potential adopters to make sure you are matched with the right cat for you. All of their cats are always super healthy and well cared for, and the members are always fast acting if any issue is ever to arise. Their cats are always up to date medically, they make sure to provide you with any extras or precautions needed, and they even send you home with a goodie bag of cat toys when you adopt a cat. They're always very thorough in making sure that not only the cat is the right fit for you, but that also you're the right fit for the cat. They make sure to inform potential adopters about their cats' preferences and tolerances. They're also very helpful and respond back to emails and questions in a timely manner. This organization cares about its cats. They check in with their new adopted families after the initial adoption and encourage the adopted family to keep in contact with any changes or happy pictures and stories because these cats are important to the group. The cats generally stay in happy, healthy foster homes, yet even when they are visiting in adoption centers at the certain stores this group works with, they are always treated as priorities and kept in a safe, clean environment. Everyone associated with this group has been nothing but kind, friendly, real world people who care about their cats. I truly believe in this organization and I'm so glad something this wonderful is going on in my home area that saves the lives of so many wonderful cats who simply need a second chance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Dear person who wrote the bad review. You obviously have not experienced Alley Cats and Angels. Two of my furry kids are from AC&A - my most loving boy was feral. They share their love, their time, patience and expertise with every cat and make a decision for the greater good. Not all cats can survive couped up after living in the wild. Come on and wake up!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them all of the money and volunteers I could find. I believe this group is amazing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have taken in many stray and feral cats during my life.I have trapped them and had them spayed or neutered and given them a forever home. So many people are just heartless and cruel and call the local shelter to pick them up - If they are feral this almost always is a death sentence for them. Thank God for Alley Cats and Angels as well as other groups who will TNR these cats who are making it on their own anyway... Then they will not have anymore kittens. Of course it isn't as good as someone taking them in and taking care of them, but it is much better than taking them to a shelter and them being killed just because they are feral!!! Most people will not take a feral cat because of all the time and patience involved in taming one. Many of these groups have wonderful people who go around each and everyday to take food and water to these cat colonies - They are wonderful people helping so many cats that would other wise be killed at a shelter. So to who ever wrote this bad review, please educate yourself before you write a review that will hurt a wonderful nonprofit group that does so much to help feral kitties!!! I am very thankful for you guys!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Alley Cats and Angels is tops!They spayed both of my kitties.Volunteers work tirelessly to keep the feline population happy,healthy and under control.Thank you!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help out at an adoption event! Volunteer