Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
March 6, 2014

more

March 6, 2014

I learned about Alley Cats and Angels through a friend. After I found a kitten on the Alley Cats website, I emailed them and asked if she would be at the upcoming Adoption Event so I could make sure it was a perfect fit. They were timely in their response, checked with the foster parents to make sure the kitten would be there, and encouraged me to fill out the forms and submit them to make the process easier the day of the event. At the adoption, I met two of the foster Moms and they both provided details about the kitten. One even had her boyfriend send me pictures they had taken while she was in their care--and he wouldn't even let me reimbuse him. On our one-year adoption anniversary, I sent an update and the foster parents were so happy to hear from us. I can't say enough about this group. I feel very protective of them and follow them and their adoptions. They really care about their cats/kittens and are trying to find good homes for their charges.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

Alley Cats and Angels has been great to work with. I have yet to find a "grumpy cat" umm person. Fostering kittens and cats for them is a nonstop trip of gutbusting humor. Watching the little ones grow, then finding a forever home is wonderful!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

My husband and I are fairly new to the area Triangle area & had never heard of Alley Cats and Angels before walking into our local Petsmart one weekend. Although there wasn't an adoption event going-on at the time, I fell in love with one of the kittens behind the glass. I took home a brochure and application to adopt the kitten. Both of us were very impressed with how much time they spent with us making sure that the cat was going to be a good fit for our home environment and that the cat would mesh well with us personality-wise. The volunteer we worked was incredibly knowledgeable, and we could tell how serious they were in making sure the cat would be going to a "forever home." The volunteer also went out of her way on a weekday night to meet my husband so he could pick up our new kitty (since we weren't there during an adoption event). This organization has left such an amazing impression on us that we try to donate food and supplies when we can & will definitely use their services again if we ever want to adopt again. They truly are committed to their animals for life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

The volunteers in each of Alley Cats and Angels programs work tirelessly at creating a better community for cats. I am constantly astonished by the commitment level - from the very core members to the casual volunteer - it is an effort borne of love and dedication to help creatures whose lives are often considered expendable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

Have got 2 kittens from this organization in the past year and have nothing but good things to say about the care and dedication they showed before and after the adoptions.would recommend any one looking for a good organization to get a cat from or to donate to...THIS WOULD BE THE ONE

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 9, 2013

This is the best organization for cats & kitties I have ever seen! They take such incredibly good care of the strays and provide all medical & health checks, including microchip. They matched me up ... more

March 4, 2014

My daughter & her cat, Pumpkin moved out. I had the classic "empty nest". I searched all over the web to find a place to adopt. Found Alley Cats and Angels. Met them at an adoption event on July 4th weekend & came home with my 2 boys, Bo & Benny. Can't even begin to say how much fun, love & laughs they have added to my life.

The cats had eye problems & Alley Cats nursed them to health, neutered, & microchipped them. Thanks to Alley Cats, they are now doing great.

This caring group is helping our animals in ways that no one else is doing. I recommend them for the BEST nonprofit in our area & to everyone who wants to add a little furball into their heart.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more people aware of them so they could support this wonderful cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

This is the best organization for cats & kitties I have ever seen! They take such incredibly good care of the strays and provide all medical & health checks, including microchip. They matched me up with my two adorable "boys" and they are a wonderful addition to my family. I highly recommend them to everyone!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tel the whole world so they would receive the funding & folks would adopt their lovely cats & kittens

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

In 2013 at a Petsmart in Raleigh, I adopted (my first adoption) Peka. The girls working were very sweet and you could tell how much they cared for the animals. I spent time alone with a few cats but Peka was ultimately the cat I wanted. After all the papers, which the lady walked me through and made sure I understood, they even put together the carrying case I got for Peka. & upon asking about getting her nails trimmed (where and how often) the woman taught me how! They called to make sure Peka was still doing okay and their facebook page is super convenient if you have any questions or concerns! It was just a great experience and I would recommend everyone who wants to adopt a kitty to them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 4, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 7, 2013

My husband and I (both quality and regulatory officials in major area industries) were considering adopting kittens long after our cats had passed away from cancer and advanced age. We had seen othe... more

March 4, 2014

Alley Cats and Angels is the most comprehensive feline rescue group I have ever seen. What they do to truly make a difference in our communities to rescue and facilitate domestic adoptions for kittens, cats, and feline families alone is phenomenal with the sheer volume and successes, but then the full spectrum of feral and barn cat program is truly beyond any you'll ever find. Not only do they personally nurture future loving family members, but even give the no domesticated felines a chance in life tondo what they do best in a mission where they are needed and serve on farms and rural homes. Not only did I adopt two amazing kittens, but they were socialized and nurtured with hands on care, they received the most comprehensive vetting with vaccines , preventive and microchipped. When I consider their value to me, and the impact Alley Cats has in our region, with improving the health and overpopulation and forever home potential of felines...it is truly priceless!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes....I only hope they continue to get the financial and volunteer support to continue this outstanding rescue team

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 7, 2013

My husband and I (both quality and regulatory officials in major area industries) were considering adopting kittens long after our cats had passed away from cancer and advanced age. We had seen other fosters and rescues, with questionable health and socialization status. We happened to be in our community petsmart when we saw the most beautiful kittens and cats for adoption. These felines in need of homes were friendly, and socialized, and so well vetted, healthy eyes and coat, microchipped, and well documented health records. The evidence of exceptional care in combination with highly educated fosters and accountable volunteers - that really knew and practiced the art of rehabilitation of these feline friends to pave a successful road to forever homes. Words fall short of what I observed, and have had the privilege to witness in our home, thru the adoption of 2 litter mate kittens..(Dottie and Doodle). They are active healthy and well socialized members of our family, which includes a labrador retriever....Thank you Alley Cats and Angels for your mission. You make a difference every day

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing I would change...they already offer the best I have seen in care, support, records, and teaching...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Several years ago, the last of my old barn cats passed. The mice were getting out of control, they would run out and heckle you as you walked down the barn aisle. A friend told me about AC&A's barn cat program. I contacted them and adopted two female siblings, Willomena (Willy) and Dulcinea (Dulcey). They were a bit shy at first, which is why they were chosen for the barn cat program. I followed the prescribed program to acclimate them to their new home and me. In no time, they became friendly, affectionate members of the family, and they really took care of those mice, even though they were well fed (my critters are all going to be well fed) and given plenty of treats. Unfortunately, we lost Dulcey, but Willy is still here, a wonderful girl, and she now has four "brothers" whom I adopted and had neutered as they showed at the barn. The barn cat program is great as it creates safe forever homes for cats who are not quite suited for the lap cat life. As with Willy and Dulcey, they can become loving, affectionate members of the family, and in return, they will take care of any rodent problem even while being well fed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Considering my experience, I see no changes needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

I learned about Alley Cats & Angels a few years ago when I was looking for volunteer work. Over time I have done some volunteer work, looking forward to doing more in the future. I also fostered and gave a permanent home to three AC&A sweethearts.
AC&A volunteers are so devoted to their
work, and they love each and every cat/kitten as if it was their own. Each cat comes well loved and easily transitioned to it's new home thanks to all of the people who care for them throughout the process.
I am always amazed to hear about new projects and fundraisers that AC&A volunteers are involved in t keep the program viable, as many volunteers have full time jobs and other life responsibilities that they juggle.
Additionally they have other wonderful programs including a barn cat relocation program, medical fund, and low cost spay days for the community. And no cat has been turned away due to illness or been refused medical care because of finances.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would clone the volunteers, then they could help twice as many cats!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help out at an adoption event! Volunteer