Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.583335
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Charmaine Burnsworth, & very much so involved with the "Ferrell Cats", that live out in the wild. Back 9 yrs ago, I moved here to Brown City, Michigan, and in a Apt Complex. Over a period of time I had gotten involved with havibng a Cat for my Service Animal. I had gotten to know much of cats, not just as a animal, but how much Love they bring into one's life.

After a yr or two, I had gotten acquainted with the Ferrell Cats, those who live within the wilderness. What I had noticed, the way the Ferrell Cat lives, as a family, and of protection, nurturing the young when born, and how devoted they are as a family. I also had noticed how loving they are, but that many had been dumped off after being tamed at one time, and left in the wild, and had been abused.

I than got involved with a Org." Alley Cat ASllies", and gained much knowledge that any money donated to this Org, would go forward to helping these lovely Ferrell Cats, to help with food, medicines, those who had been abused & finding them homes. Now I knew that God gave me the ability to help these beautiful creatures. So, Come on all, Please Let's help save These awesome Cats, who live out in the wild, and to not torture them. They have a life too.

Any Animal Rescue, or Humane Soc, Peta, of the sort, Please help donate even if a dollar, towards the safety of the Ferrell Cat. Alley Cat Allies>>> address>> PO BOX 98179>>> Washington DC, 20077-7140. Please Let's HELP!! I give always to them, the winter months are tough, but there is always a way to help them along. Love them, and they Love us back.

Sincerely Charmaine Burnsworth

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've been donating for several years and this is a great organization - they use their money wisely and focus on what I care about - helping cats!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Alley Cat Allies is one of the first charities I began giving to several years ago (and continue to do so). They are a wonderful organization that truly advocates for feral cats, helps cats with hands-on/on-the-ground actions, and helps to educate the populace about these wonderful animals. They inspired me to start caring for a feral cat colony in my own hometwon, which I do every day with feeding and watering as well as TNR. PLEASE support this fantastic charity that is making a huge difference for cats all over the country!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 25, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

May 25, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Pet overpopulation is a terrible problem all over the world. Alley Cat Allies seeks to help neuter, spay and protect homeless cats, which is beneficial for the cats, the local human communities and the environment. Other organizations have proposed (and have carried out) killing strays, but if that were a solution to abandoned pets, it would have solved the problem a long time ago. It hasn't and Alley Cat Allies is taking a caring, compassionate stand to educate, assist and advocate on behalf of homeless cats. They are a wonderful group that I will continue to support (as I have for quite a few years now).

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
September 28, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I do look to Charity Navigator at times but I do not always agree with them or their methods. I look to what good is done by an organization and how their money is spent. I do not agree with the rating they have given here and to some others also. I may be wrong but I am a strong advocate of the Alley Cat Allies and will continue to support them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In the work my neighbor and I did and the feral colony in our two backyards were well managed and numbers are smaller now. I have since moved to a different state but receive reports from my old neighbor.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would do not one thing!!!!

April 8, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

We had a serious stray cat problem in our condo's garage some 15 years ago. With assistance from Alley Cat Allies we were able to establish a "cat station" under one of the access ramps with shelter, food and water. We trapped, neutered and returned most of the cats and adopted out some the kittens. Of the initial population of about 20, we now have only 2 left and no new ones been added.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Providing instruction on how to run a successful TNR program for stray and feral cats.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Do more outreach, more education on the importance of TNR.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers