Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

My sister has been a resident at NHS Allegheny Valley School since 1992. She receives simply exceptional care. Every member of staff is extraordinary and does a tremendous job of providing a nurturing environment that offers her the opportunity to grow and function at her fullest potential.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

My sister has been a resident of NHS Allegheny Valley School since July of 1983. She has always been treated with respect and shown kindness, care and patience by both staff and administration. It is the best thing that ever happened to her, and although it took a few years, she now calls it home.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

My son has been a resident of NHS Allegheny Valley School for over 20 years. It is his home and they are also like family. We are so grateful for the care he and the other residents receive. Being on the Human Rights Committee as a community member and parent, I can't stress enough how each individual is valued. The staff are so loving and involve the residents in so many activities in the community. Also the programming is suited to each individuals needs and capabilities. The administration surpasses anything I've experienced in its longevity and direct involvement with the residents. With that said, NHS AlleghenyValley School is the most fantastic ICFMR and has surpassed any of my expectations for an alternative living facility for my son!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

Allegheny Valley School is an exceptional organization. Our son has been a client for over 20 years and has received consistent, high-quality care during that time. The organization has a tremendous network of volunteers and supporters that keep it functioning at a very high level. As an CPA auditor I have worked with other group home providers in Western Pennsylvania, but have yet to find one with the positive qualities of Allegheny Valley School. Even with the necessary changes time brings, AVS has remained solid and caring at all levels. Just can't say enough.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers