Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

My daughter has been an AVS resident for many years and has always received excellent care. I have always appreciated the timely and accurate communication from the staff and I know my daughter could not be in better hands. In a word or two, AVS' services and concerns are outstanding!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I work for a company that delivers holiday gifts to the residents at Allegheny Valley School as part of its yearly charitable endeavors. When we deliver the gifts, it is a joy to see the dedication and compassion of the caregivers in action. They are one committed group of people who love what they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Our motorcycle club (The Sunset Riders) have been conducting a charity ride with AVS for nearly 20 years. The staff and the clients have always been a pleasure to work with. The staff volunteer many hours of their free time to assist with the event and are always happy and cheerful - even though they are giving up a Saturday! Everyone there always works hard to help us make the event a success. We applaud both their mission and the professionalism of the staff. Thank you AVS! Dave Gilliss, President, Sunset Riders MC

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Allegheny Valley School (AVS) is a wonderful organization. My brother has been a resident there for almost 50 years. The hallmark of AVS is their caring staff. They provide exceptional care for children and adults with mental retardation. I would recommend AVS to anyone who is looking for residential services for their loved one.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

My brother is a resident at AVS and I don't know what we would do without this wonderful facility!! The staff at AVS are truly part of my brother's family and their love and support means the world to me. I am a member of the Parent organization as a sibling and I always have such great experiences in the various voluneering opportunities. Everytime I visit my brother at the school, I witness the caring staff looking after my brother. I am honored to have this wonderful place so close by that cares for some of the most vulnerable citizens like my brother.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers