Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Allegheny Valley School (AVS) is a wonderful organization. My brother has been a resident there for almost 50 years. The hallmark of AVS is their caring staff. They provide exceptional care for children and adults with mental retardation. I would recommend AVS to anyone who is looking for residential services for their loved one.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

AVS is a great organization. It fills a need and aids in healing not on its clients but their families. AVS has a caring and dedicated staff that always puts the needs of the clients first. It is a top rate organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

My brother is a resident at AVS and I don't know what we would do without this wonderful facility!! The staff at AVS are truly part of my brother's family and their love and support means the world to me. I am a member of the Parent organization as a sibling and I always have such great experiences in the various voluneering opportunities. Everytime I visit my brother at the school, I witness the caring staff looking after my brother. I am honored to have this wonderful place so close by that cares for some of the most vulnerable citizens like my brother.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

My son was born with a congenital disorder that has caused him to have more than thirty surgeries with an MR/Autistic diagnosis. I will need a residential living situation for him in the future. I found NHS/AVS and was immediately impressed. The staff were warm and welcoming. The facility is outstanding with a beautiful sensory garden, indoor pool facilities, wonderful group homes with loving care-givers, and work programs for the residents to give them independence and pride in their abilities. It is a safe, loving, and nurturing environment that will replace my son's loving home when I am no longer able to care for him in the future. Benjamin is a sweet, kind, loving, young man, and I am confident that at NHS/AVS he will receive the kind of care that gives me hope for him to be as independent, productive, and successful as he can be, in a nurturing and caring environment full of opportunity, dignity, and purpose.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers