Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.904765
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
March 15, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 15, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

The impact LEAN has made on the Las Vegas Valley is incredible to say the least. The volunteers of this organization all share the common goal of helping better the lives of discarded horses. I highly recommend supporting this charity in any way you can.
October 12, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 2, 2014

In just two short years I have watched this non-profit organization stand up and take control of the unwanted horse problem in our community. Now, not only are they helping those horses but the are h... more

October 12, 2014

L.E.A.N, all I can say is wow! This non - profit started out with just a handful of individuals that saw a need to do right by abandoned and neglected horses in our community. Now, 2 and half years later, that handful has grown to become an entire community of volunteers! From current and former board members , to the foster families, to trainers, to haulers, to event staff, to the all important donators (including monetary, services and supplies) alike... This organization is bringing the community together for the sake of these majestic animals that have no one else to speak for their plight! I am happy to announce that since this organizations inception, not a single horse that has been taken in by animal control has made their way onto a trailer bound for auction! Bravo everyone! Keep up the great work!
April 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

In just two short years I have watched this non-profit organization stand up and take control of the unwanted horse problem in our community. Now, not only are they helping those horses but the are helping our community with programs like a low cost geld clinic they just hosted. 9 stallions were gelded through this program. They also have an incredible networking program started that helps put people in contact with each other ie: those who need to rehome horses and those that are looking for horses. Now, to top it all off, I hear that they are currently working to create a hay bank that would serve local horse owners that have fallen on hard times to help keep their animals fed while they get back on their feet. I can't say enough about the wonderful changes this organization has brought to our community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try and get more people involved to help. They need riders and trainers to help assess the horses and keep them in shape to improve their adoptability.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

All Vegas Horses/L.E.A.N is an incredible organization. The initial founders of the program saw a need in their community which was not being fulfilled and they did something about it! This hardworking group of individuals created a program to take in the unwanted and neglected horses in their community that come through animal control. These ladies take in, rehab and rehome these poor horses and they do it all around their own lives. Each one of them has their own jobs, their own lives and their own families and yet they make the time to make sure that these animals get the care and love that they deserve. L.E.A.N works solely as a non-profit and depends on their ever growing network of volunteers to make all this happen. They get everyone involved! From the fosters who are in charge of the everyday care of the horses to the farriers and vets that help fix some their problems, to the enormous amounts of volunteers that come forward to help out with everything and anything from something as simple as a trailer ride to the vet or as time consuming as helping out with a fundraiser event, these gals have brought our equine community together in a way that no one else could. Everything they do is photo documented and made public so that our community can follow along with their progress. I for one am proud to say kudos ladies!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

L.E.A.N is a wonderful group of people who have come together to help out equine all over the valley, and even a few other four legged babies come along...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

L.E.A.N. is a very special organization because it is run without a physical space. Each animal taken in by them is fostered by a carefully selected person and given top notch care. The adoption process is a rigorous one, and only the best homes who represent the best match for all involved is chosen.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 4, 2013

L.E.A.N. rescues abandoned horses. They find them loving homes. Countless volunteers provide medical and farrier service, as well as finding foster homes. They turn horses lives around. It is a wo... more

July 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Totally dedicated, kind and caring staff. Their love for animals, especially horses, is very evident. I am proud to assist them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

L.E.A.N. rescues abandoned horses. They find them loving homes. Countless volunteers provide medical and farrier service, as well as finding foster homes. They turn horses lives around. It is a wonderful volunteer agency of which I am proud to say I share a small role.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

How can you change perfect?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This group does outstanding horse rescue in the Vegas Valley. I've been following them for about a year and hope to be more active. Very serious horse lovers maintain the day to day operations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of any.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have been following the work of LEAN for the last couple years on Facebook. I admire the work they do and hope to someday assist. They are making a huge difference for neglected and forgotten horses, offering them a new life with the love that they so deserve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

The thing that makes All Vegas Horses / L.E.A.N. so special is the people that set it up and run it. Rather than just being a store house for neglected animals, the LEAN volunteers rehabilitate, retrain and re home these horses into loving homes that are prepared for the special needs of these animals. There is a high level of compassion matched by a high level of professionalism and practicality. This is a charity where your money doesn't go into fancy offices or cars, your donations pay for bales of hay and vet bills. These people make a positive difference in the lives of the horses, the lives of the people that adopt these horses and act as an inspiration for people like myself.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have to think really hard, because they exemplify what a charity should be.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Lean does amazing work for the animals!! They are great people with huge hearts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

There are not enough words to adequately describe the dedication LEAN has for healing abused/abandoned horses here in the Las Vegas Valley. The before and after photos of the horses they've helped speak volumes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers