Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.902445
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
March 15, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 15, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

The impact LEAN has made on the Las Vegas Valley is incredible to say the least. The volunteers of this organization all share the common goal of helping better the lives of discarded horses. I highly recommend supporting this charity in any way you can.
July 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

L.E.A.N is a wonderful group of people who have come together to help out equine all over the valley, and even a few other four legged babies come along...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

L.E.A.N. is a very special organization because it is run without a physical space. Each animal taken in by them is fostered by a carefully selected person and given top notch care. The adoption process is a rigorous one, and only the best homes who represent the best match for all involved is chosen.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 4, 2013

L.E.A.N. rescues abandoned horses. They find them loving homes. Countless volunteers provide medical and farrier service, as well as finding foster homes. They turn horses lives around. It is a wo... more

July 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Totally dedicated, kind and caring staff. Their love for animals, especially horses, is very evident. I am proud to assist them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

L.E.A.N. rescues abandoned horses. They find them loving homes. Countless volunteers provide medical and farrier service, as well as finding foster homes. They turn horses lives around. It is a wonderful volunteer agency of which I am proud to say I share a small role.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

How can you change perfect?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This group does outstanding horse rescue in the Vegas Valley. I've been following them for about a year and hope to be more active. Very serious horse lovers maintain the day to day operations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of any.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have been following the work of LEAN for the last couple years on Facebook. I admire the work they do and hope to someday assist. They are making a huge difference for neglected and forgotten horses, offering them a new life with the love that they so deserve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

The thing that makes All Vegas Horses / L.E.A.N. so special is the people that set it up and run it. Rather than just being a store house for neglected animals, the LEAN volunteers rehabilitate, retrain and re home these horses into loving homes that are prepared for the special needs of these animals. There is a high level of compassion matched by a high level of professionalism and practicality. This is a charity where your money doesn't go into fancy offices or cars, your donations pay for bales of hay and vet bills. These people make a positive difference in the lives of the horses, the lives of the people that adopt these horses and act as an inspiration for people like myself.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have to think really hard, because they exemplify what a charity should be.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Lean does amazing work for the animals!! They are great people with huge hearts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

There are not enough words to adequately describe the dedication LEAN has for healing abused/abandoned horses here in the Las Vegas Valley. The before and after photos of the horses they've helped speak volumes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have been following this organization since its inception. They have taken on a huge need. Horses that need rescue are a big financial burden and LEAN has been able to kick it into high gear and help the most needy of horses. This is not only a financial challenge but also a time and resource consuming task. Our community needs to support this very deserving nonprofit organization so that they can continue their work

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would shower them in money and resources!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers