Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

i have volunteered for ATKH since April of 2011 and i continue to be impressed each week with the dedication and thoughtfulness of Mary Santagada, the organization's founder, and the many volunteers who make this rescue a success. The ATKH team achieves great things for horses that otherwise would have suffered greatly and/or died. Mary is totally focused on creating the best environment possible for each rescue. In turn, she inspires us volunteers to do our best for our darling equines. The involvement of local high school students as volunteers has been an additional plus for the kids, the horses and the community. Horses who come to us have had awful pasts; everyone at ATKH is dedicated to making their present and future wonderfully happy and healthy. Caring, hard-working people and a culture of respect for animals make for a great organization. : )

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As a volunteer at All The Kings Horses Eqine Rescue I can attest first hand about the amount of love and compassion that go into this organization! The people who run and help with this amazing cause truly love what they are working towards and more so truly love these great animals! It is such a fantastic team to work with and is great knowing that the horses will soon be brought to their forever home after rehabilitation. While everyone's goal is to place these horses with a family that will care and love for them the process is never rushed, the horse's needs are always put first and of course they are spoiled while in our care.It is a labor of love that I am honored to be apart of and I urge anyone to check them out and contribute in anyway they can! Great things are being done by great people to help these beautiful horses who are in much need of our help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 4, 2012

more

December 4, 2012

My daughter and I have been volunteers with All the King's Horses Equine Rescue since early summer of 2012. This has been an amazing experience for both of us. I truly feel that this rescue is composed of the most genuine, quality individuals I have ever met. Everyone is incredibly welcoming, supportive, knowledgeable, and friendly. Caring for the horses, helping them to recover, and keeping them safe is top priority. The overriding belief is that each horse deserves a loving family, and they are committed and determined to find the best match possible for each one. Volunteering at ATKHER has been one of the best choices I have ever made and I'm so thankful that I have become part of this family. Because of the compassion shown to these horses, and the way they are as open about the health and history of each horse as possible, we are very seriously considering adding "adoptive family" to our affiliation with this group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 4, 2012

more

December 4, 2012

I have had wonderful experiences with ATKHER. I have been an adopter, foster, and volunteer for the organization. Their honesty, caring nature, and support are unbelievable. My adopted equines are part of my family and have changed my life for the better. I couldn't be more happy with this organizations mission and for them bringing me together with my adoptive equines.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who had 3 hours to volunteer could clean the stalls and paddocks of our rescue horses. Volunteer