Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

About one year ago I was introduced to the A.S.K. Group because of some domesticated geese released in the wild. My husband and were beside ourselves with worry for these birds that we nothing about. I was told of ASK and their mission and made the call. Within a short while I received a calla and the ball was in motion to help capture these guys. It took quite a bit of work, time and effort, but the rescue happened. Well during the time of saving the geese I looked at the website and saw what hero's this group of volunteers are. I have been a supporter ever since. Sophia And I are now friends and I feel honored to be a small part.
November 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 28, 2013

Most compassion I have ever seen from an animal non profit. It doesn't matter the need, they don't hesitate to help. Fantastic people. more

November 2, 2014

I have never experienced an organization like ALL SPECIES KINSHIP. They provide great education for guardian's and a lot of free services for improving the life of all species. Bully breed dogs are in great need for services. Their lives are improved on the spot. The organization is like none other. I give them much praise for going above and beyond to help all species! !
October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Most compassion I have ever seen from an animal non profit. It doesn't matter the need, they don't hesitate to help. Fantastic people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change: they have unlimited funds!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

ASK does amazing work in my community to help the animals that do many other people turn away from. Their outreach program to help chained dogs has made such a huge impact on the lives of so many dogs. I'm incredibly impressed with the volunteer's tireless & fearless activities in some very tough circumstances, all with the sole goal of improving the lives of animals. I wish every community had a group who does this type of work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone them & put them in every city!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A remarkable organization. Directly helps ALL species of animals, as its name suggests. Its outreach to dogs kept outside 24/7 is what truly has impressed me. Volunteers literally patrol neighborhoods looking for dogs with inadequate shelter or who are otherwise in questionable conditions. Volunteers will knock on doors and offer free food, straw, shelter, chews, etc., not to mention education. So many of these dogs so found are later taken inside by the guardians and become members of a family, all because of ASK .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More vans with more staff/volunteers having the same philosophy as current volunteers and staff, with the funding to go with them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

This is a wonderful organization! They are knowledgeable and action oriented. They do things right without any kind of government aid! Their hearts totally in the right place!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I know of no other group that is as "out there" and active on the streets....and beyond...than All Species Kinship!!!! They are extremely pro-active through their work on the streets...as well as with wildlife....assisting people that do not know where else to turn. They ALWAYS will return a phone call...and if they can't help directly...they will ALWAYS help find an organization or person who can!! Cannot say enough good things about them!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

See that they get more funding for all the work and out-of-pocket expenses they have....just to bring relief and a better life to those creatures in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

All Species Kinship is a savior for the dogs that have to live their life on a miserable chain outside 24/7. They help by making their life outside a little less like hell on earth in my opinion. They also educate the owners to try and make them see their dog would be happier inside. I first heard about them through Facebook and ever since I have donated to them and bought them items from their wishlist. They also help wildlife. I don't know how they do it day in and day out, but they do and I think they are fantastic!!!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

All Species Kinship is one outstanding nonprofit organization. 24/7, they provide all kinds of help to any species in need. Rehabilitation of injured animals in the wild, spay neuter programs for inner city dogs, supplying needed help with food, shelter, basic vet visits, you name it. They are there to help. When I donate to All Species Kinship, I know that every penny of my money will go to help the animals. There is no rented office space, no paid staff, just a group of dedicated, wonderful people who are there to do what is needed 365 days a year. They are simply outstanding!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am unable to think of anything that I would want to change.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
January 21, 2012

I have known one of the founders of ASK for many years. She has devoted her life to saving dogs that are hard to place in new homes because of the prejudice against Pit Bulls and Rottweilers. She sp... more

April 5, 2013

I donate to All Species Kinship because I know that the volunteers are dedicated and tireless in helping chained dogs in the city and rescuing wild animals and birds. They spend countless hours capturing domestic ducks and geese that are abandoned by their owners. They are often called in the coldest weather and at all hours to bring these birds and animals to a safe location where they will get food and shelter. The dogs of the city are very grateful to ASK for all they do to provide food and shelter and most of all to educate the owners so that they will understand what these dogs need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have known one of the founders of ASK for many years. She has devoted her life to saving dogs that are hard to place in new homes because of the prejudice against Pit Bulls and Rottweilers. She spends her weekends taking dog houses, straw bales, and food to the inner city dogs that are chained outside with little or no shelter. She does much to educate the owners of these dogs to improve the dogs' lives. The work ASK does for dogs and wildlife is very important and their members sacrifice their time and money to help these animals. I donate to ASK because I know that my dollars are used wisely and help the animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 11, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 11, 2013

I donate to All Species Kinship (A.S.K.) because they are an efficiently operated nonprofit operating services that are unique to Southwest Michigan. I was impressed to learn, and put to use, their toll-free hotline that really is available 24/7 and holidays! I called on a Sunday, very early in the morning to request help for ailing injured farm goose. ASK responded quickly, despite it being a weekend, and they got the goose vet care. They sent me a report about the goose, and still continue to keep me updated. Their professionalism and capacity to follow-through is really remarkable for an volunteer group.

I have continued to use their services to report neglected dog concerns. There is simply no one else that would reach out to the most risky of neighborhoods, to help a dog. I am inspired to be a better person by their work, and I donate monthly.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Ride alongside A.S.K. volunteers as we distribute life-enhancing pet supplies to 24/7 outside dogs throughout Battle Creek, OR make crafts for A.S.K. to re-sell, OR host a fundraiser with all proceeds benefitting A.S.K. The options are limitless! Volunteer