Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

A.S.K. is an absolutely amazing nonprofit that works tirelessly to protect, save, and rehabilitate all species. And the tremendous work they do not only touches animals lives, but human lives as well, especially through their outreach programs. They are true animal heroes that are making the world a better place for all through kindness to animals!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I have two separate reviews. Earlier in the summer, I emailed for advice for a friend who had a turtle lay eggs in her yard. What to do? A prompt reply indicated to do nothing and leave the area undisturbed. That is what they did. And one day the eggs and turtles were gone.
Another
time I asked about the legalities of treats being poisoned on a wetland area. Again, a very prompt response with information.
This is a great group. I follow the Facebook page, which is constantly reminding us of the proper way to interact with wildlife when it appears inured. I was also able to share information on the hazards of feeding bread to duck ks at parks with out local paper. They took the information and turned i t into a great reminder to the public to feed the Ducks properly.
The outreach program is great too. I would advise anyone to support this group!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not sure

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 2, 2014

more

January 2, 2014

This organization is completely amazing. I cannot thank God enough for sending the people of ASK to make a difference on this earth. Their always the first I go to if I have a question, need to report, or want to donate to. Thank you for everything!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

They were very quick to respond to my dilemma of an escaping pit bull in the neighborhood who was scaring all the neighbors. With their help and guidance, the owners have fixed their dog and the fence it was escaping from. This could have ended in tragedy, but now there is hope.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

A.S.K. Is amazing, they are willing to help any animal, such compassionate people. I am in a different county and wanted to help some dogs in Barry County where I live. I was given very inspiring ideas and they were about safety first which I thought was top notch. They are about the animals!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Changes would be to have more resources available for the organization so they could help all animals that crossed there paths and would have no worries....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

They do everything to help any animal possible every day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

This is the best charity organization out there. They actually help people take better care of their pets. They go in and repair dog houses, give better tieouts so dogs are not on heavy chains, they will spay or neuter pets, help with food and water, and toys! All the donations go to help the animals, not in their pockets! They are wonderful!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to bring in more money to them so they can do more work for the animals!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

i've followed these people on facebook and watched them step to help the community and farther time after time. they are wonderful people and can use all the help they can get. it doesn't have to be just money. they have so many things you can do to help, since they do so many things!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find them more money and more volunteers to help

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Through All Species Kinship, my family was able to adopt Buddah who is a boxer/pit mix. Buddah has helped my 10 year old niece with special needs learn responsibility for caring for animals.

A.S.K is always out in the streets keeping the best interests of animals in their hearts.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

I am on FB quite often and happened to read about ASK-I really liked what I read and have even commented a few times about programs they have.
I am about to launch our third year of a local fundraiser we have here in Lansing called B.F.F. (Best Friends Fest) which raises money for Ingham
County AnimalControl & Shelter.
After reading every post on FB, I decided to call A.S.K. and invite them to do a presentation at our fundraiser in July. Sophia graciously accepted and we are now looking forward to "working " together!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Ride alongside A.S.K. volunteers as we distribute life-enhancing pet supplies to 24/7 outside dogs throughout Battle Creek, OR make crafts for A.S.K. to re-sell, OR host a fundraiser with all proceeds benefitting A.S.K. The options are limitless! Volunteer