Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 2, 2014

more

January 2, 2014

This organization is completely amazing. I cannot thank God enough for sending the people of ASK to make a difference on this earth. Their always the first I go to if I have a question, need to report, or want to donate to. Thank you for everything!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

They were very quick to respond to my dilemma of an escaping pit bull in the neighborhood who was scaring all the neighbors. With their help and guidance, the owners have fixed their dog and the fence it was escaping from. This could have ended in tragedy, but now there is hope.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

A.S.K. Is amazing, they are willing to help any animal, such compassionate people. I am in a different county and wanted to help some dogs in Barry County where I live. I was given very inspiring ideas and they were about safety first which I thought was top notch. They are about the animals!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Changes would be to have more resources available for the organization so they could help all animals that crossed there paths and would have no worries....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

They do everything to help any animal possible every day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

This is the best charity organization out there. They actually help people take better care of their pets. They go in and repair dog houses, give better tieouts so dogs are not on heavy chains, they will spay or neuter pets, help with food and water, and toys! All the donations go to help the animals, not in their pockets! They are wonderful!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to bring in more money to them so they can do more work for the animals!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

i've followed these people on facebook and watched them step to help the community and farther time after time. they are wonderful people and can use all the help they can get. it doesn't have to be just money. they have so many things you can do to help, since they do so many things!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find them more money and more volunteers to help

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Through All Species Kinship, my family was able to adopt Buddah who is a boxer/pit mix. Buddah has helped my 10 year old niece with special needs learn responsibility for caring for animals.

A.S.K is always out in the streets keeping the best interests of animals in their hearts.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

I am on FB quite often and happened to read about ASK-I really liked what I read and have even commented a few times about programs they have.
I am about to launch our third year of a local fundraiser we have here in Lansing called B.F.F. (Best Friends Fest) which raises money for Ingham
County AnimalControl & Shelter.
After reading every post on FB, I decided to call A.S.K. and invite them to do a presentation at our fundraiser in July. Sophia graciously accepted and we are now looking forward to "working " together!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I live on a lake. Last Spring, someone dumped three domestic, pet ducks off on my lake. They were having a hard time finding food and clearly wanted some love and affection as well. I fed them bread and they ate right out of my hands. After doing some inquiry, I discovered they had been pets purchased around Easter and dumped on the lake once they had grown. I called A.S.K. for help. They came out right away, despite the long drive. It was an incredible experience. The A.S.K. volunteers gently captured two of the ducks right away. However, the third duck was a bit more difficult. The volunteer actually dove in the cold water with his net and came up with the duck tucked safely in the net. I was amazed. They spent time answering my questions and were very kind to the ducks. Soon after the rescue, A.S.K. e-mailed me pictures of "my" ducks and filled me in on how they were adjusting to their new home. They continue to post pictures for me and to answer all of my questions. I highly recommend them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Ride alongside A.S.K. volunteers as we distribute life-enhancing pet supplies to 24/7 outside dogs throughout Battle Creek, OR make crafts for A.S.K. to re-sell, OR host a fundraiser with all proceeds benefitting A.S.K. The options are limitless! Volunteer