Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with ASK on 2 separate occasions in regards to wild animals. Their response was very fast and extremely helpful. However, I was most impressed with how knowledgeable they are. I am also in awe of their online/facebook presence. They go above and beyond to educate the public and what and what NOT to do when wild animals cross their path. I can say I have personally learned a lot about wildlife that I never knew just from following their facebook page. A lot of that I have been able to share and educate others.

A great organization with a lot of dedication!!! And not just dedicated to wildlife but also reach out to the unfortunate and unwanted animals that they run across in their journeys. Truly a voice for the voiceless!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

We had a dog living down the street that was never taken care of. My husband would leave food out and she knew where to come to get fed. When they started chaining her out we would go down and feed her and make sure she had water everyday. She was very scared and didn't know how to react to someone being nice to her. We heard about ASK and called them. They brought her straw for the dog house and left her treats. When we were finally able to talk the owners into giving her up ASK took her and she is now living a life like she deserves. They still have her and and she has a friend to keep her company. If any organization deserves to be noticed and funded it is this one. They are excellent and have helped many many animals out. We are very grateful to them for what they did for our neighbors dog. Please if you can help them out don't hesitate. Your money will go far to help them help our furry friends

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change nothing unless it would be able to help them more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

These guys do great work .... found an injured turtle that had been hit by a car and they took care of it ...
But it is their work within the community trying to make it a better place with food and caring of animals abandoned and left after the oil spill. They educate and train pet owners,
help with vaccinations, neutering and spaying of animals ... Awesome work .... now if we could just clone them for every community...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

clone them for every community

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

The pond at my place of work often has unwanted domestic ducks dropped off by people who no longer wish to care for them. Unfortunately being flightless means they can't survive in the wild. I had run out of options for these 2 domestic ducks - one with a hurt wing and one with a fishing line wrapped around it's leg - but A.S.K. was there to offer assistance when I wasn't able to find anyone else who would. It's obvious that they are dedicated to their mission and stay true to what they do. And despite being busy with many other rescues they were willing to go out of their way to help. Wonderful people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I came across All Species Kinship about a month ago.  I had found 2 domestic ducks at a local park, one of which had a broken bill that I was afraid wouldn't be able to survive the winter without assistance.  I called numerous people/organizations in my area for help without any luck.  I called All Species Kinship and left a message- not really expecting to be called back after the luck I had up to that point.  I was wrong!  They not only called me back that same day, they said they would take both ducks, no questions asked!  They even met me half-way (I live about 2 hours away from the sanctuary) to pick up the ducks and take them to the sanctuary.  They took both ducks to an avian vet the very next day and have provided updates as well as pictures of the two ducks for me.  This is just one of MANY great stories of A.S.K.  All Species Kinship has changed and continues to change the lives of SO many animals thanks to your donations and the wonderful A.S.K volunteers. 100% of your donations go directly to the animals.  The All Species Kinship volunteers do all of the work they do out of the goodness of their hearts because of their love for animals.  We need more organizations like All Species Kinship.  They truly are angels and do amazing work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

A.S.K. is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization operating direct-outreach services throughout Southern Michigan, with an emphasis on urban neighborhoods of Battle Creek. Unlike other local animal welfare groups, one hundred percent of all contributions directly benefit local animals in need. Donations are never spent on office supplies or salaries. I have used the services of this exemplary group on several occasions, mostly as it relates to wildlife rescue. On each occasion they acted promptly, professionally and humanely. No animal, wild or domestic, is unimportant to these people. If, for some reason, they are unable to assist, they provide alternate resources for the public to contact. I prefer to keep my donation dollars local, and All Species Kinship is the Number One animal welfare organization that receives my dollars and praise.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

A.S.K. responded quickly to a call I made regarding what I thought was an injured fawn. The fawn was found by my dog in the backyard, near a fence, during the evening. My call was returned very quickly despite it being a weekend and at night. The person who responded identified themselves as a biologist and they were very throuogh. They emailed me a help sheet and talked me through the steps listed on it once I had it before me. It turned out that I just needed to be more patient and wait to see if a parent came back to the fawn. While I wasn't too comfortable with leaving it alone, the volunteer assured me that I was doing the right thing. The help sheet she provided was very detailed and actually did make me feel more comfortable not taking any action to remove the fawn. The next day I kept an eye on fawn and was lucky enough to see its parent come back and get it. I was advised to keep my dog away from the area which might have helped the deer to come back. I learned a lot in this phone call and from the help sheet and was impressed that the volunteer would even come to my home had we needed her to. A.S.K. was professional and helpful! They are such saviors for wildlife!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Ride alongside A.S.K. volunteers as we distribute life-enhancing pet supplies to 24/7 outside dogs throughout Battle Creek, OR make crafts for A.S.K. to re-sell, OR host a fundraiser with all proceeds benefitting A.S.K. The options are limitless! Volunteer