Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
January 2, 2014

more

January 2, 2014

This organization is completely amazing. I cannot thank God enough for sending the people of ASK to make a difference on this earth. Their always the first I go to if I have a question, need to report, or want to donate to. Thank you for everything!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I first came across All Species Kinship a few years ago when working to rescue some pot bellied pigs. They were considered to me to be a contact then as I was volunteering with a rabbit rescue at the time. In time I investigated their web site and developed a respect for their mission and approach and started following them on Facebook. I sent my first donation and they bought a dog house with it and even mailed me photos of the lucky recipient. I remember posting that if I ever recognized my dream of having a rescue I would model it after them. Go figure, another downriver rescue did... Since that time I have received education, support and encoragement for a sick raccoon, a horse without shelter, a goat on a tether and 2 turtles. No they didnt do it for me, they gave me the tools to make a difference through education. In 2013 I was honored to finally be able to fill a transport need they had for some rabbits. They are phenomenal.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with ASK on 2 separate occasions in regards to wild animals. Their response was very fast and extremely helpful. However, I was most impressed with how knowledgeable they are. I am also in awe of their online/facebook presence. They go above and beyond to educate the public and what and what NOT to do when wild animals cross their path. I can say I have personally learned a lot about wildlife that I never knew just from following their facebook page. A lot of that I have been able to share and educate others.

A great organization with a lot of dedication!!! And not just dedicated to wildlife but also reach out to the unfortunate and unwanted animals that they run across in their journeys. Truly a voice for the voiceless!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a member of an animal rescue/welfare organization in their region, we have collaborated on numerous occasions with successful results. ASK is highly responsive to their community's needs and plays a MUCH NEEDED role in the community. Their methods and policies are responsible and always provide the absolute best for both domestic animals and wildlife. They are comprised of a highly dedicated group of animal advocates. As a member of the animal welfare community, I am proud to recommend them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change anything!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

They were very quick to respond to my dilemma of an escaping pit bull in the neighborhood who was scaring all the neighbors. With their help and guidance, the owners have fixed their dog and the fence it was escaping from. This could have ended in tragedy, but now there is hope.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

ASK does amazing work in my community to help the animals that do many other people turn away from. Their outreach program to help chained dogs has made such a huge impact on the lives of so many dogs. I'm incredibly impressed with the volunteer's tireless & fearless activities in some very tough circumstances, all with the sole goal of improving the lives of animals. I wish every community had a group who does this type of work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone them & put them in every city!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A remarkable organization. Directly helps ALL species of animals, as its name suggests. Its outreach to dogs kept outside 24/7 is what truly has impressed me. Volunteers literally patrol neighborhoods looking for dogs with inadequate shelter or who are otherwise in questionable conditions. Volunteers will knock on doors and offer free food, straw, shelter, chews, etc., not to mention education. So many of these dogs so found are later taken inside by the guardians and become members of a family, all because of ASK .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More vans with more staff/volunteers having the same philosophy as current volunteers and staff, with the funding to go with them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Most compassion I have ever seen from an animal non profit. It doesn't matter the need, they don't hesitate to help. Fantastic people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change: they have unlimited funds!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

A.S.K. Is amazing, they are willing to help any animal, such compassionate people. I am in a different county and wanted to help some dogs in Barry County where I live. I was given very inspiring ideas and they were about safety first which I thought was top notch. They are about the animals!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Changes would be to have more resources available for the organization so they could help all animals that crossed there paths and would have no worries....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

They do everything to help any animal possible every day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Ride alongside A.S.K. volunteers as we distribute life-enhancing pet supplies to 24/7 outside dogs throughout Battle Creek, OR make crafts for A.S.K. to re-sell, OR host a fundraiser with all proceeds benefitting A.S.K. The options are limitless! Volunteer