Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

This nonprofit is exceptional in every way. They leave nothing to chance when it comes to the animals they serve. They not only educate, but offer services and supplies for free to ensure the comfort and safety of animals, and then they follow up with them at a later date.

Without A.S.K.
and their dedicated team of rescuers, we wouldn't have our sweet girl dog. Their tireless work saved her from a lonely and painful life, and our family is extremely grateful. I cannot say enough positive things about A.S.K. and the work they do.
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

A.S.K. is an absolutely amazing nonprofit that works tirelessly to protect, save, and rehabilitate all species. And the tremendous work they do not only touches animals lives, but human lives as well, especially through their outreach programs. They are true animal heroes that are making the world a better place for all through kindness to animals!
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

About one year ago I was introduced to the A.S.K. Group because of some domesticated geese released in the wild. My husband and were beside ourselves with worry for these birds that we nothing about. I was told of ASK and their mission and made the call. Within a short while I received a calla and the ball was in motion to help capture these guys. It took quite a bit of work, time and effort, but the rescue happened. Well during the time of saving the geese I looked at the website and saw what hero's this group of volunteers are. I have been a supporter ever since. Sophia And I are now friends and I feel honored to be a small part.
November 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 28, 2013

Most compassion I have ever seen from an animal non profit. It doesn't matter the need, they don't hesitate to help. Fantastic people. more

November 2, 2014

I have never experienced an organization like ALL SPECIES KINSHIP. They provide great education for guardian's and a lot of free services for improving the life of all species. Bully breed dogs are in great need for services. Their lives are improved on the spot. The organization is like none other. I give them much praise for going above and beyond to help all species! !
October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Most compassion I have ever seen from an animal non profit. It doesn't matter the need, they don't hesitate to help. Fantastic people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change: they have unlimited funds!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

ASK is one of the most unique organization that I've ever known of or volunteered for! They help almost all species of animals in Calhoun County with some services extended throughout the whole state and the occasional help in other states. They also have a sanctuary for some animals that would have been a casualty of the euthanasia. They service anywhere from 500 to 700 dogs weekly with emergency relief supplies while educating the owners, if needed, to better care for their companion. ASK is a nonprofit organization that operates by unpaid volunteers and very little overhead to ensure that as many animals can be reached as possible! My family enjoys giving our time for such a beautiful organization.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I have two separate reviews. Earlier in the summer, I emailed for advice for a friend who had a turtle lay eggs in her yard. What to do? A prompt reply indicated to do nothing and leave the area undisturbed. That is what they did. And one day the eggs and turtles were gone.
Another
time I asked about the legalities of treats being poisoned on a wetland area. Again, a very prompt response with information.
This is a great group. I follow the Facebook page, which is constantly reminding us of the proper way to interact with wildlife when it appears inured. I was also able to share information on the hazards of feeding bread to duck ks at parks with out local paper. They took the information and turned i t into a great reminder to the public to feed the Ducks properly.
The outreach program is great too. I would advise anyone to support this group!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not sure

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 2, 2014

more

January 2, 2014

This organization is completely amazing. I cannot thank God enough for sending the people of ASK to make a difference on this earth. Their always the first I go to if I have a question, need to report, or want to donate to. Thank you for everything!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I first came across All Species Kinship a few years ago when working to rescue some pot bellied pigs. They were considered to me to be a contact then as I was volunteering with a rabbit rescue at the time. In time I investigated their web site and developed a respect for their mission and approach and started following them on Facebook. I sent my first donation and they bought a dog house with it and even mailed me photos of the lucky recipient. I remember posting that if I ever recognized my dream of having a rescue I would model it after them. Go figure, another downriver rescue did... Since that time I have received education, support and encoragement for a sick raccoon, a horse without shelter, a goat on a tether and 2 turtles. No they didnt do it for me, they gave me the tools to make a difference through education. In 2013 I was honored to finally be able to fill a transport need they had for some rabbits. They are phenomenal.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with ASK on 2 separate occasions in regards to wild animals. Their response was very fast and extremely helpful. However, I was most impressed with how knowledgeable they are. I am also in awe of their online/facebook presence. They go above and beyond to educate the public and what and what NOT to do when wild animals cross their path. I can say I have personally learned a lot about wildlife that I never knew just from following their facebook page. A lot of that I have been able to share and educate others.

A great organization with a lot of dedication!!! And not just dedicated to wildlife but also reach out to the unfortunate and unwanted animals that they run across in their journeys. Truly a voice for the voiceless!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a member of an animal rescue/welfare organization in their region, we have collaborated on numerous occasions with successful results. ASK is highly responsive to their community's needs and plays a MUCH NEEDED role in the community. Their methods and policies are responsible and always provide the absolute best for both domestic animals and wildlife. They are comprised of a highly dedicated group of animal advocates. As a member of the animal welfare community, I am proud to recommend them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change anything!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Ride alongside A.S.K. volunteers as we distribute life-enhancing pet supplies to 24/7 outside dogs throughout Battle Creek, OR make crafts for A.S.K. to re-sell, OR host a fundraiser with all proceeds benefitting A.S.K. The options are limitless! Volunteer