Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

All Our Kin is a successful organization due in large part to the leadership at the top, Jessica Sager and Janna Wagner. Their vision 10 years ago, to support family childcare workers, improve the quality of instruction within family childcare setting and provide a meaningful network for family childcare workers, revolutionized the profession of home childcare workers. After 10 years, All Our Kin has moved from a small, New Haven-based family childcare network to being a national model. Well Done AOK!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

All Our Kin is an amazing non-profit organization in the realm of early childhood education and training. On a meager budget, they've been able to increase the supply of quality child care in the community. They allow parents to enter the workforce without worrying about the care of their children. In addition, a recent economic analysis of the Tool Kit Licensing Project demonstrated that childcare providers have increased their income and well being of their families. When thinking about how best to close the achievement gap that exists today, many concerned citizens and/or politicians are working to create opportunities/solutions for students in middle school, high school or applying to college. I argue that we need to take a look at quality early childhood education and All Our Kin is having monumental success in this area. Other communities throughout the country should take notice. If I had a million dollars to give, it'd be to All Our Kin.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

From my experience working with non profits, AOK is one of only a ahnful that I can say "walks the talk" when it comes to respecting and empowering those who they work with to be economically viable and providers of quality services. This organization, unlike any other, goes the extra mile to make sure that the family child care providers receive the training and support that is responsive to their cultural and language needs. For example, when you go their annual conference of family child care providers you will see a room of over 200 hundred people and every presentation and workshop is simultaneously being translated. Everything they do is top quality and strategic. They are a inspiration to others throughout the city, the region and the state. If only there were the resources to have this gem work with all the family care providers in the state ... then we could be sure that infants and toddlers were getting the best care they could and that thier parents would be geeting the support of a trined child care provider.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

As someone who is concerned about the quantity and quality of care for children ages birth to five, I am so happy to have All Our Kin in our community helping to address this issue. For over 10 years they have helped to increase the number licensed family day care providers in the city--an amazing feat when statewide there has been a rapid decline in licensed family child care homes. Keeping homes open is about supporting the providers--offering information, consultation, community. They do it. They do it well.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

The staff at All Our Kin are inspiring in their vision for and committment to community development in New Haven. Their support of their childcare providers is amazing- constant and thorough. I feel fortunate to have had the guidance of All Our Kin in finding a childcare provider for my son and am so proud that the extraordinary home daycare that he attends is affiliated with AOK.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

All Our Kin is an extraordinary organization. It's mission is clear, and it does what it says it will do -- support families and children and provide high quality, meaningful training to many in the early childhood field. It focuses particularly on family childcare providers, often the most vulnerable and underserved providers in the field. I have been an early childhood director for forty years, a teacher, supervisor, trainer and college faculty member. I am also a founding member of he All Our Kin board . In all the work I do in this field I cannot think of an organization with more integrity, vision, energy and caring. And certainly there is none that delivers a better product and services to children, families and teachers and the community..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

What drew me to All Our Kin was their vision and capacity to execute. Serving both children and parents, All Our Kin makes an immediate impact but also lays the framework for long-term success. In my time with them, I've seen the entire team mirror the dedication and passion that is apparent in their leadership. With that in mind, I am confident that the successes to date are just the beginning.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

The home day care provider that my 6 month old foster daughter attends, and has attended since 3 weeks old, is now an extension of the family. The quality of care she receives is phenomenal. The Provider loves her, build relationships between the kids she has, and is constantly interested in her development and health. I am so grateful to have stumbled upon an All Our Kin trained day care!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

All Our Kin increases the availability and quality of child care for Connecticut families, while simultaneously supporting new businesses. All Our Kin's dedicated staff truly care and treat each person with whom they work with respect. All Our Kin gives nothing less than excellence to any project it touches, and that drive and deciation to doing it right are what sets All Our Kin apart.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

All Our Kin is an extremely effective organization that empowers women, creates new businesses, and improves the quality and availability of childcare. The directors and staff are smart, creative, compassionate, committed, hardworking, and visionary.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers