Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

As a volunteer photographer for AGU it has been exciting and rewarding watching the young girls grow into maturity. Seeing they perform creatively in speech, songs and dance routine is a site to see. I wish the much success and they continue to build character and maturity in the young women of today making they stronger and self-confidence to compete in a rapid changing society.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Words Can not describe how excellent this organization is. As an AGU Volunteer, I have had the pleasure to see first hand how this organization has uplifted young women and guided them through both middle school and high school towards a path of nothing less than High Self Esteem and Success. This Organization and its leaders has shown passion and great efforts to make a difference in young women's lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

My experience with AGU has been heartwarming and fun. As a volunteer with AGU, I have seen firsthand the programs, activities, and opportunities planned for young girls. As a retired school counselor, I see these dedicated, caring, creative educated women giving positive directions to the girls they serve. The mentors of AGU organize activities that build self-esteem, and provide educational information such as financial literacy, and college tours. AGU provides social opportunites such as "Miss Manners Classes" and "Dress for Success Classes" to their clientss who would not be exposed to these situations without AGU. One of the activites that I participated in was the annual TEA presented by AGU, in which the girls were the hostess , did creative poetry and dancing and interacted with the audience with fun activites. As a volunteer, it is always fun to see the girls grow mentally, socially, emotionally and physically as they participate in this organization. I am always impressed with the mentor's patience, kindness, and positive attitude as they work with the girls. This is a fantastic, creative, fun loving organization for the young girls, mentors and volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I was a participant of All Grown Up, Incorporated when I was in high school. The mentors in this organization greatly influenced my life in a positive manner. These were high-achieving, college-educated successful women that took the time to cultivate us girls. Because of this exposure, I was able to see several examples of success, and I, too, have completed college and obtained a Master's degree. Their early influence was key, and now I am paying it forward and am volunteering with this organization. AGU rocks!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

AGU Inc has impacted the lives of young ladies for years. This organization is awesome!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers