Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

All Grown Up is a lifeline organization for many young girls growing into finer womanhood under the caring and capable tutelage of the founders, volunteers and supporters. All Grown Up's mission is the driving principle for the founders, volunteers and supporters. I have supported All Grown since its inception in 1999 through finances and prayers. I teach high school students in an urban public school district. I see the need first hand for mentoring girls. I commend All Grown Up for establishing a good reputation and for being an important force for good in the lives of girls and young women. The members of All Grown Up experience creative fun and informative outings, life lessons in healthy relationships, Academic Enrichment and exposure to higher education through annual college tours. All Grown Up serves as a network for lasting friendships, a sister hood and a place where former members can give back to their communities by becoming supporters, mentors, and goodwill ambassadors/citizens to the world. I ask you to give generously to this all Volunteer Mentoring Organization, All Grown Up, Inc.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

All Grown Up is a wonderfully uplifting organization for young women. It's truly inspiring to see such a positive, nurturing environment that aids in young women's development. My favorite event, the annual luncheon, is a marvelous occasion for women of all ages to get together and celebrate each other as well as raise money for this awesome organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

As a volunteer photographer for AGU it has been exciting and rewarding watching the young girls grow into maturity. Seeing they perform creatively in speech, songs and dance routine is a site to see. I wish the much success and they continue to build character and maturity in the young women of today making they stronger and self-confidence to compete in a rapid changing society.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

All Grown Up is a wonderful oraganization! Words can not express my gratitude I have for them. They are a God sent and phenomenal mentors and teachers to the young ladies in the community, especailly for my daughter.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

While words cannot describe my experience in All Grown Up, or AGU as we like to call it, I will attempt to do so. I had the privilege to be selected into AGU when I was in high school. The organization served as a gateway to my success. While in the AGU I learned how to dress appropriately at business functions, I obtained leadership skills, and above all sisterhood. I was extremely impressed with my mentors. I couldn’t fathom women giving up their time and energy to serve their community. Well that is exactly what they have done for over ten years. I still keep in contact with my AGU family. It is an unbreakable bond that I will have with me for the rest of my life. As an alumna of AGU, it is my hope to give my time and energy by mentoring girls currently in the organization. All young women should have the AGU experience.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

All Grown Up, Inc was and still is an amazing group. I was in high school when I committed to be an AGU member. Best decision I've ever made. Working with the ladies of AGU, I was inspired to be the best woman I can possibly be, to love myself just as much as I love others, and to look past the obvious. Life is so much more than what the surface shows. It has also inspired me to work for a non-profit organization, dealing with girls, teaching them to be encouraged! AGU is powerful!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2003

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

All Grown Up, or AGU as it is warmly referred to is an organization that is based in the strength, love, and passion of its founders. The girls learn through the life of Tangi Gantt what true perseverance is about. She battled cancer not only for her life, but for the lives of her girls. She fought to come back to them to teach them that when life throws all it has at you...well you throw all you have into succeeding. I have witnessed girls that were once a part of this phenomenal program, grow, succeed at life and embracing their passions. These same girls then reach back through AGU and bring other girls along on their journey. In my family alone AGU has affected 3 generations. My mother who marveled at the accomplishments of AGU. Me as I would volunteer. My oldest daughter as she participated in some of the amazing programs AGU has to offer. My youngest daughter as she attends the Phenomenal Women tea and looks around to see all generations of women coming together to support one another. This organization is more than just a mentoring program. It is a family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Words Can not describe how excellent this organization is. As an AGU Volunteer, I have had the pleasure to see first hand how this organization has uplifted young women and guided them through both middle school and high school towards a path of nothing less than High Self Esteem and Success. This Organization and its leaders has shown passion and great efforts to make a difference in young women's lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

My experience with AGU has been heartwarming and fun. As a volunteer with AGU, I have seen firsthand the programs, activities, and opportunities planned for young girls. As a retired school counselor, I see these dedicated, caring, creative educated women giving positive directions to the girls they serve. The mentors of AGU organize activities that build self-esteem, and provide educational information such as financial literacy, and college tours. AGU provides social opportunites such as "Miss Manners Classes" and "Dress for Success Classes" to their clientss who would not be exposed to these situations without AGU. One of the activites that I participated in was the annual TEA presented by AGU, in which the girls were the hostess , did creative poetry and dancing and interacted with the audience with fun activites. As a volunteer, it is always fun to see the girls grow mentally, socially, emotionally and physically as they participate in this organization. I am always impressed with the mentor's patience, kindness, and positive attitude as they work with the girls. This is a fantastic, creative, fun loving organization for the young girls, mentors and volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I was a participant of All Grown Up, Incorporated when I was in high school. The mentors in this organization greatly influenced my life in a positive manner. These were high-achieving, college-educated successful women that took the time to cultivate us girls. Because of this exposure, I was able to see several examples of success, and I, too, have completed college and obtained a Master's degree. Their early influence was key, and now I am paying it forward and am volunteering with this organization. AGU rocks!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers