Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

I know the founder and volunteers in All Fur Love and the care, commitment and love they give to all the animals they are trying to save. They will use whatever support they get in the best interests of the animals in their care.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 14, 2012

more

January 14, 2012

This small local all volunteer non-profit animal rescue has great HEART! All rescued animals are provided loving volunteer homes until they can be adopted. And no animal is put up for adoption until it has been thoroughly checked by a certified veterinarian; received all necessary vaccinations; been spayed or neutered; micro-chipped; rabbies vaccination; deworming and more. I am proud to be one of the few very dedicated volunteers of this humanitarian organization. In addition, this small sincere group must do continually fundraising to continue rescuing another homeless animal.

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My brother was running a construction site here in Las Vegas. A cat ran through the job and was killed by the equipment. He called me to tell me he found the kittens the cat was nursing and asked me for help. I sent out a plea to a list of hundreds of animal lovers, volunteers, rescues and others here in town and Darci from All Fur Love responded immediately. She said she had a nursing cat and to bring the kittens to her immediately. I ran them to Darci and was able to go inside her rescue. What I saw was a spotless clean rescue, free of any odor and perfectly groomed property with happy,purring and playing cats. I went where the mama cat was and saw how the kittens would be care for. Darci told me not to worry, but I did not have to. I saw the perfect scenario and the perfect set up and I knew everything would be fine. As the hours passed, Darci kept me informed as that time was crucial to make sure the milking cat did not reject these babies. As the weeks went by, Darci kept me informed with photos and updates.
I have also worked as volunteers at the NSPCA Family, Fur and Fun Festival with Darci and her other partners at All Fur Love, which are her husband Mark and Mother Diane. Darci and her family worked tirelessly to help put on the event from start to finish and contributed many things including proving the generators for the entire event 4 years in a row. They also were instrumental in the success of the NSPCA Motorcycle Run. I can not say enough about Darci, Mark, Diane, All Fur Love and all they have contributed to Clark County. Thank you for all you do! Susan Russell

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 12, 2012

more

January 12, 2012

Darci and Mark and all the society members and volunteers are so dedicated to fostering and finding homes for abandoned and homeless animals. I am happy to receive the All Fur Love Society's newsletters via e-mail and know that these great people are out in our community at adoption events and organizing wonderful opportunities to raise awareness of the need for forever homes and spay and neutering programs

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 12, 2012

more

January 12, 2012

All Fur Love is a great organization. They give their all to help cats find loving homes. And they truly LOVE each and every cat they rescue! They are active in weekly adoption events and have a great ability to get animals adopted. Plus, All Fur Love tries to educate people they meet about the benefits of spaying/neutering pets. All Fur Love does so much with the limited funds they have, and I often wonder about how much more they could do if they could expand their financial capacity to reach more people. If you are looking to donate to a 501.3c animal rescue in Vegas, and you want to make sure your donation will make a HUGE difference, All Fur Love Animal Society is the rescue for you!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Meeting and seeing the cats get adopted, seeing the dedication of the founder and other volunteers, helping to educate children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more funds to help expand their programs and their reach within Las Vegas.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I have met new people. My kids have been able to volunteer. Being able to get my kids involved in volunteering at a young age has taught them important lessons in compassion and teamwork.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

We always feel happy and appreciated.

January 11, 2012

more

January 11, 2012

I found myself thinking about an addition to the family, to keep the construction site rescue kitten entertained. My 12 year old female tabby wasn’t the slightest bit interested in the antics or energy of a young kitten. So the search for a new family member began.

I meet the All Fur
Love folks at a local cat show, explained my situation and got some online contact information. After giving an addition to the family one more final thought, filling out & submitting an application and a little more discussion of my needs it was decided to look at males a few years old.

Then I was informed I’d be contacted for a ‘home inspection’! I was terrified! What if my house was too small for three cats? What if for some reason, one that loves her cats so much could be denied a new ‘baby’! It was quite a relief when the inspector explained it was for health and safety reasons and that I had passed.

Soon after I was introduced to ‘Tony the Tiger’ aka ‘The Gentle Giant’. He was perfect. A big 3 year old male tabby that was laid back enough to put up with the ‘baby’s’ endless energy, yet still playful enough to keep up with her most of the time.

I was assured if bringing a third cat into the home didn’t work out with the crabby 12 year old, they could take Tony back into foster or if anything ever happened and I could no longer care for him they would find him a new purrfect furrever home.

I don’t think anyone really knows Tony’s story. A women had been feeding him in her back yard for a year until her husband said it was time to contact the County Animal Control to pick him up. Thank goodness she contact All Fur Love instead. He’s a good boy, my thought is he was probably abandoned in a foreclosure near by.

Tony came to us clean, handsome, altered, micro chipped and healthy on May 2, 2011. He even smelled good! Other than some initial resistance from the 12 year old female, Tony has fit into the family perfectly. I can’t imagine our home without him and will be furrever thankful to All Fur Love for bringing us all together.

Photos

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers