Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 16, 2013

-Volunteering with All Faiths Pantry is life-giving for me and those I am privileged to meet through this wonderful program. I am on one of two teams delivering to people living in one apartment buil... more

April 15, 2014

I began by volunteering to deliver groceries to homebound seniors and mobility impaired persons at a nearby apartment building and a few private homes in Parma. The numbers of persons requesting the packaged groceries grew and grew as word spread within the building and the community. What a feeling of joy to get to know these deserving people who have so few resources and show appreciation by their smiles and in their conversations. What a pleasure to volunteer side by side with such a diverse pool of giving people.
I donate annually to All Faiths Pantry and continue to support their yearly fundraisers even though I have since moved from the the areas they service - because it is a grass roots, well-run, much needed non-profit that holds on to the clear mission of serving the underserved.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

-Volunteering with All Faiths Pantry is life-giving for me and those I am privileged to meet through this wonderful program. I am on one of two teams delivering to people living in one apartment building very near my home. The time commitment is so small, 2 hours every month. I am proud to be included with very special volunteers from all backgrounds and of all ages. John Visnauskas, founder and director, is truly remarkable and giving. Getting to know our grateful and cherished clients is also quite remarkable. I am looking forward to the fundraiser at Beachland Ballroom, always an evening of great music in a super friendly atmosphere.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

egads, probably try to figure out a way to get more money to it

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I got involved with All Faith's Pantry at the request of a friend and previous Board Member a couple years ago. She knew I was looking for a way to volunteer my time in a meaningful way. In my life I have a few friends and family members that live "paycheck-to-paycheck", but none of them have ever faced chosing between food or some other essential comodity. Since I got involved with All Faith's Pantry, my eyes have been opened to all the struggles of low income and elderly families that deal with this issue frequently. It breaks my heart to know that there are people out there with no support system to help them get the most basic things like groceries. While AFP only touches a fraction of those in need in the greater Cleveland Area, I am certain that its efforts to expand its service area and to coach other fledgling food banks, we can tackle hunger in a big way.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've been involved with All Faiths Pantry since it's conception. The need is so shockingly great, the solution is so shockingly simple, and the people at All Faiths Pantry really work to get as much done as they can. At once they are grassroots, delivering a simple bag of groceries to homes of those who are truly grateful for them, and innovative, fostering the creation of new programs, uniting volunteers of many faiths. They are simple, yet effective. John and Jeff will put a smile on anyone's face, and it really feels great to work for good on their side.

I highly suggest getting involved wherever and however you can, it really brings me to tears to think of the faces of then men and women that I have seen receive groceries that they may otherwise not be able to afford, or be too ashamed to ask for.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make All Faiths Pantry more visible on the national level. I would love to see charities like this replicated throughout the country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

After reading an article in the Parma Sun Post in 2009 I believe, I began helping weekly at the pantry by packing bags, cleaning pantry & delivering food. Later I was given a Parma/Parma Hts. food route which I currently maintain, & in 2012 I began serving as a Board Member. All Faiths Pantry is a remarkably well run operation that fulfills a tremendous need for food among our "new poor", seniors, families, mentally and mobility challenged folks living in and around the near west side. As I continue to watch AFP grow, I am continually impressed and amazed by the services provided to such a wide customer base. I am humbled and proud to be associated with this important and fine organization, that does so much with so little.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

AFP is on a great path. I am excited about AFP's newest liason in the business of food rescuing. I wouldn't change anything, but rather, enhance these efforts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been on the board since 2009 and have served as board chair since 2010. All Faiths Pantry is fulfilling a much needed service in our community. Many people are unaware that lots of senior and homebound folks are living in poverty and having to make hard choices about how to spend their
meager resources. Sometimes buying groceries loses out to medication or the electric bill. I am happy to serve on the board because I feel the work we do is very necessary. Also, we have a great group of generous folks on the board who give of their time, talent and treasure in this effort. They inspire me
to stay involved. Also, I have been inspired by the growth of AFP into being more than just a delivery service. We have had the honor of mentoring other hunger programs, so that many more are served beyond what we can do with our program alone. In addition to the board, our ED and business manager are passionate about our mission. They are dedicated to making All Faiths Pantry an organization that will be around for years to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Volunteering at the All Faiths Pantry has allowed us to teach our children about the importance of kindness and volunteerism. It has been a very positive experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been associated with All Faith's Pantry since the first of 2013, and find it very rewarding. The people being served are very grateful for whatever food is being delivered to them. I remember one person I had delivered groceries too, she had a piece of candy for me that said "Thank You" it was so nice I almost did not want to eat it, but did.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I work one Saturday morning a month with All Faiths Pantry, packing the grocery bags we later deliver to senior citizens in a local apartment building. We like helping this wonderful endeavor.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage more people to experience the joy of bringing food to the seniors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2013

more

August 8, 2013

I was thrilled when I learned about this program. I used to be a social worker working with the very frail elderly who couldn't get out to a pantry and I could never used the regular pantries for them due to the limited hours. I always just pulled money out of my pocket and went and bought them food. When I learned about the program I couldn't wait to volunteer. My husband joined me and we really enjoy serving those in need. I guess my enthusiasm and passion for the elderly spilled over because since I recently retired I was asked if I wanted to become more involved. I said sure and I now I am a board member. I have no hesitation giving more time for such a worthy effort.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the funding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I deliver food to a senior group for All Faiths Pantry. These seniors are not only thankful for the free food, they also are often so very "hungry" for the short visit and a smile from those who deliver. The Director, John Visnauskas, works tirelessly for this pantry that serves mobility impaired people, mostly seniors. The recipients are unable to go to a traditional pantry for much needed food to supplement their limited budgets. The pantry is supported by donations of both time and money. It also provides opportunities for young people to work on their community projects, and is supported by multiple denominations of faiths, a local hospital, and local city administrations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

deliver free groceries Volunteer