Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

I have been working with AHH since it began. I have been active in collecting salvage and turning it into cash to help fund the needs. Several of the donars utilize the charity for those folks that fall between the cracks and really need the gift of hearing. That is what they do, give folks a chance to better thier social, family and carrier life by being able to hear and communicate.
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

Alison's Hope For Hearing is a wonderful organization! Not only is it run entirely by volunteers, the organization provides hearing aids to men, women and children across the country who cannot afford hearing aids on their own. There are other organizations who provide hearing aids, but none of them do it without being self serving in some way. I am proud to work with Alison's Hope as well as recommend them to other Audiologists across the country, so that they can spread the word to their low income patients who need hearing aids, but can't otherwise afford them.
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

Hearing loss can be extremely challenging for people to cope with, especially if they cannot afford hearing amplification necessary to converse with their loved ones. As of year end 2013 Alison's Hope for Hearing had done 126 fittings since inception, and participated in a programs that provided hearing aids as part of mission trips and to hospice patients. I am lucky to be part of such an amazing organization doing so much for those in need!
August 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 29, 2012

Alison's Hope for Hearing is such an amazing organization and I am so glad to be a part of it. Being able to provide those with hearing loss with the ability to have their hearing back is is very ful... more

August 24, 2014

Alison's Hope for Hearing is an amazing organization that is completely run by volunteers. Everyone involved with this non profit also hold full time jobs and still manage to run things flawlessly.
August 29, 2012

Alison's Hope for Hearing is such an amazing organization and I am so glad to be a part of it. Being able to provide those with hearing loss with the ability to have their hearing back is is very fulfilling.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2014

more

August 23, 2014

As Alison's younger sister, I really know her passion for helping those with hearing loss. In her honor, we have been able to help over 100 people gain access to top quality audiology services and high quality hearing aids for free. In 2013, almost 90 cents of every dollar went directly to providing hearing aids to those who would not have access otherwise. Any contribution helps and will go directly to those in need. We would greatly appreciate your support!
August 31, 2012

more

August 31, 2012

This organization was founded in honor of Alison Berry, who had a tremendous heart for audiology and for helping others. She was a colleague, co-worker, and dear friend, and I am so humbled to honor her life in providing assistance to those who otherwise would not be able to afford it. We live in difficult times; many states are cutting back on hearing assistance for their most needy citizens and the impact of hearing loss goes simply beyond just a sensory impairment. Hearing loss truly cuts off the affected individual from daily activity and from other people. With Alison's Hope, we are able to not only help in restoring communication for these individuals, but do so in a manner that brings them dignity and also creates a great partnership with their clinician. We are rather unique in that we work with multiple manufacturers of hearing aids, thus providing clients with the best possible product for their needs. As an organization we seek to provide the best possible care in the best needs of the individual client, a belief that I know Alison would fully expect of us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 30, 2012

more

August 30, 2012

Alison's Hope for Hearing was created after a tragedy, yet so much good has come from it. Giving the gift of hearing to those who could never afford it is a life-changing experience, bettering lives. Alison had a passion and her wonderful family saw to it that her passion was used to make a difference in honor of her. Alison's Hope for Hearing deserves this grant opportunity from Chase Bank so it can go on changing lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 30, 2012

more

August 30, 2012

I am a friend of Allison's sister. This organization was started by a very wonderful, kind family. A donor or volunteer can trust that this is an honest organization going to a good cause. If able, please support Allison's Hope for Hearing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 29, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 29, 2012

As Alison's mother-in-law, I loved listening to her talk about helping people hear better. She had a passion for helping the hearing impaired! This foundation, created in Alison's memory, is a legacy to her and her passion. She would be so proud to know that she was the inspiration for this foundation and would have been thrilled beyond belief to know that personal donations for this foundation help those who really need it on an on-going basis. Please consider "Alisons Hope for Hearing" to be the recipient of such a wonderful donation as the "Chase" donation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 29, 2012

more

August 29, 2012

As Alison's sister-in-law, I know how much this organization would mean to her. I hope that this organization can continue to grow and help those in need receive the gift of hearing. What an amazing woman Alison was and how wonderful it is that she can continue to touch the lives of others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers