Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 31, 2012

more

August 31, 2012

This organization was founded in honor of Alison Berry, who had a tremendous heart for audiology and for helping others. She was a colleague, co-worker, and dear friend, and I am so humbled to honor her life in providing assistance to those who otherwise would not be able to afford it. We live in difficult times; many states are cutting back on hearing assistance for their most needy citizens and the impact of hearing loss goes simply beyond just a sensory impairment. Hearing loss truly cuts off the affected individual from daily activity and from other people. With Alison's Hope, we are able to not only help in restoring communication for these individuals, but do so in a manner that brings them dignity and also creates a great partnership with their clinician. We are rather unique in that we work with multiple manufacturers of hearing aids, thus providing clients with the best possible product for their needs. As an organization we seek to provide the best possible care in the best needs of the individual client, a belief that I know Alison would fully expect of us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 30, 2012

more

August 30, 2012

Alison's Hope for Hearing was created after a tragedy, yet so much good has come from it. Giving the gift of hearing to those who could never afford it is a life-changing experience, bettering lives. Alison had a passion and her wonderful family saw to it that her passion was used to make a difference in honor of her. Alison's Hope for Hearing deserves this grant opportunity from Chase Bank so it can go on changing lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 30, 2012

more

August 30, 2012

I am a friend of Allison's sister. This organization was started by a very wonderful, kind family. A donor or volunteer can trust that this is an honest organization going to a good cause. If able, please support Allison's Hope for Hearing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 29, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 29, 2012

As Alison's mother-in-law, I loved listening to her talk about helping people hear better. She had a passion for helping the hearing impaired! This foundation, created in Alison's memory, is a legacy to her and her passion. She would be so proud to know that she was the inspiration for this foundation and would have been thrilled beyond belief to know that personal donations for this foundation help those who really need it on an on-going basis. Please consider "Alisons Hope for Hearing" to be the recipient of such a wonderful donation as the "Chase" donation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 29, 2012

more

August 29, 2012

Alison's Hope for Hearing is such an amazing organization and I am so glad to be a part of it. Being able to provide those with hearing loss with the ability to have their hearing back is is very fulfilling.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 29, 2012

more

August 29, 2012

As Alison's sister-in-law, I know how much this organization would mean to her. I hope that this organization can continue to grow and help those in need receive the gift of hearing. What an amazing woman Alison was and how wonderful it is that she can continue to touch the lives of others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 29, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 29, 2012

As an audiologist with 27 years experience, I have seen adults cry when they first receive their hearing aids. I have watched the joy and wonder on childrens' faces as they first become "connected" to their families and communities. When asked if she could only regain one of her senses- vision or hearing- Helen Keller said hearing was more important because loss of hearing cut her off from people and ideas. Alison was a consumate professional with a passion for her profession and for helping people. The audiologists, friends, family members and community who have made Alison's Hope for Hearing a success honor her by "paying it forward" to those who suffer from this invisible disability.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I support my daughter-in-law efforts for this worthy organization. When Alison was taken I saw how much this affected her, they were close friends. I'm proud of Mac for stepping out and making this happen! As a Vietnam vet my hearing has diminished due to ordinance and aircraft exposures during my time served. Mac fitted me with hearing apparatus and what a difference it made. We all live in a world of abundance and contribution, give Alison's Hope for Hearing your support and contributions and see what a difference you can make.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 29, 2012

more

August 29, 2012

As a very close friend of Alison's for over 20 years, I know she would be so proud at all that AHH is accomplishing for the hearing impaired. It was her passion for hearing and a passion for giving that drove her. AHH continues that legacy in a very special way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 29, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 29, 2012

Being an audiologist I meet people daily that have a dire need for help with their hearing loss, but simply cannot afford it. When a tragedy struck our profession with the loss of Alison, a positive outcome of the grief was the foundation that was started in her honor. Alison's Hope for Hearing has been able to change the lives of individuals that would not have had an option otherwise. When one person in a family benefits, it also helps the entire family communicate and live with one another. Alison's Hope for Hearing allows less fortunate individuals to hear life again. As Helen Keller stated, "Blindness separates us from things but deafness separates us from people."

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers