Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

When we opened our small business 10 years ago the first charitable commitment we made was to the Alicia Rose Victorious Foundation. My wife had known Alicia in elementary school and at summer day camp. The tremendous strength, passion and commitment that Gisele and Mario demonstrated for this under-served group was just so inspiring, we just had to be involved. ARVF is a one of a kind organization with a powerful mission and drive to back up its uniqueness. We are so proud to be a part of this wonderful foundation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love to see our presence grow nationally

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

I am new to this foundation and in just a small amount of time, I have seen so many great things. The level of passion and commitment that goes into the Alicia Rose Victorious Foundation is truly amazing and inspiring. Everything they do has one main focus: the teens. This foundation is one of a kind with a great cause and mission to back up its uniqueness. I am proud and honored to part of such a remarkable foundation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to watch the foundation grow and gain even more deserved attention on a national level.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Unique, open, accessible-- garnering of all kinds of talent to insure a prolific and enduring future. These are the words that come to mind to describe the Alicia Rose Victorious Foundation. Centered on a child's mind and a child's heart of service, the very concept of the Teen Lounge was Alicia's vision of how an institution could truly help a hospitalized teen. Over the years I have seen and heard heartfelt testimonials of how the simple idea of refuge, comfort and distraction can save lives. Alicia's legacy and spirit is a constant of this organization.
April 24, 2014

more

April 24, 2014

My association with ARVF has been truly fulfilling. Alicia had many outstanding qualities; inner strength and determination were two that came through to anyone who met her. It was her vision to establish teen rooms and provide teen kits to hospitals where teens with life threatening illnesses are treated. So it is not surprising that ARVF volunteers work tirelessly to deliver her vision with that same resolve. Even though many of them only get to see the impact of their work through video clips, pictures and letters, they continue to successfully deliver Alicia's dream year after year. I have been fortunate to represent the Foundation at a number of the grand openings of our teen rooms in hospitals across the country. Meeting the doctors, nurses and child life specialists and hearing how much of a difference the teen rooms, teen kits, proms and pizza nights mean to their patients is gratifying. However, meeting the teens and hearing how much our efforts mean to them is the biggest reward. It has been my experience that you receive much more than you give when you volunteer for a charitable cause, and that has never been more true for me than my association with the Alicia Rose Victorious Foundation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

When I first started volunteering with ARVF I was not sure what to expect. They were in the middle of a transition with staff and the Executive Director and co-founder was looking for expertise in Human Resources, strategic planning, etc. Having spent my career in the private, for profit sector there was some skepticism. Within a week I was converted to the power of focused, passionate individuals who are deeply committed to serving an underserved, almost forgotten segment of the population - teenagers with cancer and other life threatening diseases. ARVF has an outstanding leader who is able to unite a band of volunteers that would take a highly skilled project management team in my experience to accomplish what they accomplish week in and week out, not to mention large fund raising events. This foundation is not about the founders, it is about the kids. Every decision, choice and expense is focused on how this helps the kids. Amazing organization with an amazing team.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ARVF is doing what they need to do now to move from a locally funded to nationally funded an recognized organization. The plans are in place, the steps are being taken and I have confidence that within the next year this will be achieved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

The Alicia Rose Victorious Foundation does an incredible job identifying and giving to this under served population. This organization touches the lives of not only critically ill teens but also their families, caregivers and friends. Creating a space inside a hospital for teens to gather and identify with one another is proven to help promote healing, and also reduce anxiety related to treatment. This foundation does an outstanding job of giving just enough to as many hospitals as they can.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

Alicia Rose Victorious Foundation is a one of the kind foundation that gives back to sick children who are stuck in the hospital. Not only do they do a great job of building teen kits and teen rooms they also help involve area children in the work. As a student volunteer for ARVF who has also been affected by a childhood illness, this origination has given me a place to go where I can give back to the community and fit in. ARVF is an amazing organization and I am so lucky that I am able to be a part of it!
January 31, 2011

more

January 31, 2011

Having just celebrated the first Teen Cancer Awareness Week in the state of NJ, we are so validated that the work of our charity is fruitful and fulfilling. We had an opportunity to meet with over 30 surviving teens, who came back to their treating hospital as we provided a Teen Social. Check our NJN News Report with Sara Lee Kessler on Jan. 19, 2011, or our web-sight and watch the governor sign our bill into legislature. I am proud and honored to be on the Board of this very worthy foundation.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Volunteering to assemble and produce Teen Kits that are provided to critically ill teens across the country.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to let others know throughout the country just how great this charity is.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers