Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This has to be the most dedicated group of professionals and volunteers I have had the pleasure of working with. they are truly inspirational. if you can volunteer your time that would be great, but every one of you, please follow them on Facebook and support their fundraising.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

For years I have been visiting the Alabama Wildlife Center with my children. More recently I became involved with helping with auction support for an annual fund raiser that helps complete the mission of the center. Just last week I had the privilege of meeting with Carol Argo, Director. She gave me a tour of the center and overview of each patient at the center. I was able to spend some time making friends with "Legacy" a beautiful American Kestrel with broken talons. She went on to explain with broken talons, the bird would have no way to hunt and capture food to sustain his life. The mission of the center is to Rescue, Rehabilitate and Release wildlife back into their natural habitat. Just the day before my visit, they released two Great Horned Owls and had another release of ducks scheduled for that evening. It is a privilege to be a small part of this program. I understand that it is almost fully supported by volunteers. They give an unconditional amount of time, love and service.

Photos

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

These people are dedicated unsung heros who quietly go about their jobs of making the lives of animals better. I've had dealings with them more than once and I was impressed with their tireless efforts. This is a cause worthy of community support and funding.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I've been volunteering at the Alabama Wildlife Center for about two months now. The staff and volunteers are wonderful, generous, dedicated people who care deeply about the work they do. Rescuing, rehabilitating, and releasing 1,600 injured and orphaned wild birds per year is endless--and considering the clientele, thankless--work, but the results are extraordinary. This is a small nonprofit making a huge difference in the lives of wild birds and, by direct extension, in human lives as well. I'm proud to volunteer with this extraordinarily humane, beneficial, and selfless organization.

Videos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

releasing rescued and rehabilitated raptors and song birds back into the wild.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

It confirmed my recently newfound goal of working full time with an environmental nonprofit.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Appreciated, effective, competent, meaningful.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers