Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.860765
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 29, 2013

more

June 29, 2013

AsSalaam Alakium to everyone
I really am thankful for this organization. They are prompt, professional and very helpful. InshaAllah they will be one of my organization that I intend to donate to. Your Sister Aliyah

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Not only have I sent many many people to the Al Maun Fund for help which they received , they have also helped me when I was in need. They always do their very best to help the people in whatever way they can.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

The al-maun fund helped gather funds for me so that I was able to pay my electricity and gas bill.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My experience with this organization has been extremely humbling and beneficial. I was treated with the utmost courtesy from start to finish, and received help with my medical needs within two days. I found that rather remarkable! When I get better situated I intend donate consistently to this wonderful charity. I hope many others will be encouraged to do the same.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 14, 2012

more

October 14, 2012

Bi ithnillah, Al Maun has helped me and my family more than once. They are a very kind group of people alhamdulllah wallahumma barak alayhum. This particular time me and my family are truly being tested with financial means ma shaa Allah. I asked Al Maun for help and they supplied me with clothing for my baby girl. My family and I are so grateful. You can't amagine how much it means to us for help. I know all if from Allah, but when we thank Allah we thank the people as well. Barakallahu feehum, allahumma aj'alhum jannahtal firdous. Ameen

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

This organization helped me and my family, and i am extremely grateful that they did. They are a blessing!!!!!!! May Allah bless all of those in this organization for helping people, InSha'Allah.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 7, 2012

more

August 7, 2012

Assalaam alikoum, I requested help from Al-Maun fund due to losing my job and waiting for unemployment to take effect. The lady I spoke with, who helped me treated me wonderfully well. She didn't make me feel bad that I was asking for help. Everything was taken care of in a speedy, timely, professional manner. I am extremely grateful that I was able to receive the help that I needed. Jazakallahu Khayran!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 2, 2012

more

August 2, 2012

Alhamdulilah. I just wanted to take the time and thank Al Maun Fund. My family was in need of food and they came through for us. Jazakallahu khayr for your speedy response.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 1, 2012

more

August 1, 2012

Asalaamu alaykum wa rahmatullah, Alhamdulillaah I thank Allaah subhannah wa ta'ala for this organization. I also thank Him for the dedicated people that work tirelessly to achieve such success in aiding the needs of so very many people. Thank you Al Maun Fund, you all assisted our family during a very difficult time. We are a large family and are often left unhelped however Al Maun did not hesitate to assist us in every way that they could and we are ever greatful for the services afforded to us. Please know that your work here is very unique and valuable. It is also done with respect and we never felt like we were second class citizens in the least. Again thank you and May Allaah strengthen the organization and reward those that perform such great work on its behalf as well as the donors. Aameen

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 25, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 25, 2011

I would like to thank the ladies at Al Muan Fund for having this organization.They are a blessing to have and such benifit to so many Al Maun Fund has helped many people . Thank you for all of your help please continue with such a wonderful organization.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

yes i have

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

they are wonderful

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Distribute our business cards
Help sort through our donations
Promote our cause on social media networks
Research grants
Help ship clothing Volunteer