Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.860765
Write A Review
June 29, 2013

more

June 29, 2013

AsSalaam Alakium to everyone
I really am thankful for this organization. They are prompt, professional and very helpful. InshaAllah they will be one of my organization that I intend to donate to. Your Sister Aliyah

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Al Maun has been aiding families clothe them selves amongst other services. I have a friend who expressed their thankfulness for the blessing of the existence of this great organization. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

An amazing organization, more ppl need to contribute towards Al Maun Fund!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Al maun fund has helped numerous families with assistance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 16, 2012

I can't say enough about Al Maun Fund. They truly are a relief for so many families who are in need. When someone is in need, they sincerely strive to help in every way. Instead of constantly lookin... more

April 5, 2013

I'm a volunteer now, but I was previously a client. Al Maun Fund offers a helping hand to those who need it most. I constantly hear stories of those Al Maun Fund has helped. I also know how tirelessly the admin works to continue providing to those in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2012

I can't say enough about Al Maun Fund. They truly are a relief for so many families who are in need. When someone is in need, they sincerely strive to help in every way. Instead of constantly looking down their noses asking how did you let it get this bad, they look for ways to solve the problem. What a comfort to those in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 17, 2011

I have known about Al Maun Fund for a couple of years now. I first heard about it from someone I know who had been helped by Al Maun. The work they do is phenomenal. And unlike some groups, they provide more than financial assistance. They are kind and sincerely concerned for those they help. They offer lots of encouragement to those in need. For my friend that was worth just as much as the financial assistance. These are the reasons I support Al Maun fund.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Knowing someone they helped.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Would like to see them be able to help more people with the help of more donors.

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The administration has been unselfishly assisting their community long before Al Maun Fund came to be. I personally know many who've benefited from their programs and are extremely grateful. I pray to the Most Merciful, the Provider, that they are able to continue in their blessed endeavors - by His Permission Alone - for years to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Asalaam alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh. Al Maun Fund was first introduced to me on Facebook. At first glance I glazed over it but day after day I noticed that their posts started popping up everyday whether it be asking for shoe donations to thanking those that assisted a family in need who needed to relocate. Knowing that you have people that you can turn to when it seems like you are free falling into a pit of despair, rest assured Al Maun Fund will be there to catch you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Al Maun Fund has been a life saver for many who need help. They help with everything from Utilities, Rent, Prescriptions, Eyeglasses, to Food Boxes. Al Maun Fund has been hope for many who had given up hope. They have clothed numerous women and children. They have furnished children with warm coats for the winter, they help the expecting and new mothers with baby bundles, they also provide work resources to those seeking employment. Al Maun Fund is not like any other charity, you can truly feel that they are willing to help you in any way that they can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Not only have I sent many many people to the Al Maun Fund for help which they received , they have also helped me when I was in need. They always do their very best to help the people in whatever way they can.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

As long as I have known about Al Maun Fund, The Charity has been consistently petitioning for the poor and needy. As long as there is a need, This charity does it's best to provide, Their positive outlook on every situation and perseverance at all times is admirable and the recipients of the funds that they provide is greatly appreciated. I pray that the contributions made by Al Maun Fund will be able to be continued for generations to come!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Distribute our business cards
Help sort through our donations
Promote our cause on social media networks
Research grants
Help ship clothing Volunteer