Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.972225
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Very Good NGO having more than 2 decades experience in the field .
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have been associated with AJSA Programmes in Kalahandi since last two years, they are doing a good job over there.

Thanking You.

Asutosh Patra
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

AJSA Odisha is a very good Organisation, they are playing a pivotal Role in the bolanghir district of Orissa. They could bring more positive impact in the quality of poor coomunities life if possible resource will be allotted to them.

Jenn Williams
VSO Volunteer
Loss Angeles, CA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to spend more time in the field areas of AJSA

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Its a good Organisation, they have done a excellent Job in the Phailin affected areas, especially for the tribal comunities of Beguniapada in Ganjam.

Cholin walch
September 29, 2013

more

September 29, 2013

One of the most dynamic and professional organisations in orissa (India) with a clear focus on ecologically balanced social and economic developed of hitherto marginalised communities. The team has a good balance of local people and specialists, men and women, young and the experienced. Also one of the few organisations with a professional board, strong local as well as donor accountability mechanisms. I admire the transparency, professionalism and the achievements of AJSA. All support should be extended to such groups.


Angela Richter
Washington D.C

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to spend few days in AGGA Field areas.

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

AJSA has made consistent efforts to counter inequities and injustices that are manifest in
the society around us. Over the two decades of working in rural Orissa, we find that while the nature
of inequities may have morphed from one form into another, the fundamentals persist.Our efforts on
community mobilisation, Natural Resource Managment, and DRR activities has been praised by Govt. media and other mainstream development agencies,it's very proudful thing for a organisation like AJSA.

As the leadership and team of AJSA begin to move in new directions and apply new
strategies, they will need all the support of the well-wishers and donors of AJSA

I have enjoyed leading AJSA always from the front. This was because the great co-operation and
understanding that I received from the governing board members, my colleagues and the people with whom AJSA worked with.

Purnami Bhoi
Vice-President AJSA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to work for the Education,Womens Empowerment, NRM,DRR activities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 11, 2013

more

August 11, 2013

AJSA is a really very Good organisation, they are doing few life changing activities through Its Adarsh Gram Gathan Abhiyan. Recently i came to know about their Innovative approaches on Food securities and Disaster Risk Reduction through Planning Commisssion's Report and Human Devlopment Report Govt. Of India.

I wish all the Success and Progress for the Entire team of AJSA.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Love to work as vollunter in Operational Areas AJSA work with. :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

AJSA is one of the best organization at Bolangir District of orissa that has extensive experience on community development programs. It works among the very poor marginal communities in this remotest region of the country. It has a very proactive management team and has now owning recognition from the national and international platforms. The chief functionary Mr. Behera in all the project activities is excellent and able to provide timely guidance for accomplishing the proposed activities well AJSA has excellent rapport with the community they are working with.

AJSA is a grassroot level community based organisation which is dedicated fully to social cause and concern. This Organisation has always strived to do its best for the society.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like work with the team members and i would love to spend some time in the "Adarsh Gramas" of AJSA

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 2, 2013

more

June 2, 2013

Recently I came to know about AJSA From a friend.Really whatever they are doing at grass root level,is really great.The visible impact of AJSA's work can be seen in the quality of lives at Bolangir,Ganjam and kalahandi.

Now AJSA is getting recognation from media an Goverment for its
valuable contribution towards positive community impact of over 24 years..Before few months ago i have also watched their work on community forestry and grain bank and seed bank a community based initiatives on O TV news channel and in you tube also.Really its a great thing that a organisation owned and manged by people who are fighting for the rights of vulnerable sections from 1989 with a different perspective and approach. I salute to AJSA and the entire team of AJSA for their valuable contribution towards orissa's Civil society.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would love to spare some time with the communities,that AJSA is working with.In fact it will be my privileged if i can get the opportunity to AJSA's "Adarsh Grama's".

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 19, 2013

more

May 19, 2013

From Last year i have been associated directly with AJSA.And my involvement ,I got the oppertunity to see the visible change in the lives of the people they have worked with. I therefore, am able to assess the impact from the grassroots. I have found the team members across the organization to be highly motivated and aligned to the cause. In addition, what i have found truly motivating is the positive attitude towards the goals of the organization, not only within but from partners across the board. I do believe that it is organizations such as AJSA that are creating lasting change in the lives of the fringe communities and wish them every success to reach their next target.

Ashtami Tandi
President AJSA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

we would like to create an impact by more and more vulnerable people in the remotest part of odisha.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Connect and empower individuals and communities in need of vital health or social services that can improve their quality of life and set us all on the path to a more equitable future. Volunteer